DJ Koze ‎– All People Is My Friends

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKT CD 30
CD, Mixed


1 Wechsel Garland & World Standard Solitude Sea 2:27
2 Langley Schools Music Project The Long And Winding Road 3:44
3 The Christians (2) & Konrad Sprenger I Was Yours 2:02
4 Jan Jelinek My Favourite Shop 4:52
5 Jackmate 80SC 7SEQ 3:40
6 Mr. Oizo Last Night A DJ Killed My Dog 3:51
7 Isolée Lost 4:27
8 Fabrice Lig Meet U In Brooklyn 7:09
9 Thomas Brinkmann Isch 3:46
10 Villalobos* Waiworinao 5:55
11 Smith N Hack For Disco Play Only 5:49
12 Mathew Jonson Typerope 7:25
13 Grungerman In Tyrannis 3:04
14 DJ Koze Geklöppel B2 8:06

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Soundtology Studios, HH, St.Georg, October 2003.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 80319 00112 3
  • Label Code: LC12012


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



August 16, 2012
Track title number 12 is wrong. Please amend to Typerope.


January 30, 2004

Whoever gave this a 3/5 needs to clean out their ears. This is one of the best-programmed mixes I have ever heard in this genre. Very German, very Kompakt in the mixing precision, but also every track is strong on its own and was obviously selected for that reason, as they're from a smorgasbord of artists, labels, and styles. As in the best mixes, each track serves a purpose and the mix tells a story. This is almost as compelling as the magical Michael Mayer mix that Kompakt put out a few years ago, although this one sounds like it was actually mixed live. The only nonsensical moment is the random incoherent scratching that appears in one segue -- perhaps Koze wanted everyone to know he was actually mixing??