Television Personalities ‎– A Memory Is Better Than Nothing

Rocket Girl ‎– rgirl66LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Clear

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 A Memory Is Better Than Nothing
Drums, Drum Programming [Drum Machine Programming] – Simon*Guitar [Guitars] – TexasBob*Lead Guitar, Bass, Organ [Hammond] – Mike*Vocals, Keyboards, Tambourine, Glockenspiel – Dan*Written-By – R. Juarez*, D. Treacy*
A2 The Girl In The Hand Me Down Clothes
Bass, Keyboards, Guitar [Additional Guitar] – Mike*Drum Programming [Drum Machine Programming] – Simon*Violin [Hand-Me-Down Violin] – TexasBob*Vocals, Guitar, Omnichord – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
A3 She's My Yoko
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – TexasBob*Bass – Simon*Drums – John*Organ [Hammond], Backing Vocals – Mike*Vocals, Effects – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
A4 Walk Towards The Light
Bass, Melodica – Mike*Drums [Courtesy Of The Wave Pictures] – Dave*Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
A5 Funny He Never Married
Bass – Mike*Drums, Percussion – Simon*Vocals, Guitar [Guitars], Keyboards – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
A6 Except For Jennifer
Mandolin – Simon*Vocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Effects – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
A7 People Think That We're Strange
Backing Vocals – Aimee*Drums, Drum Programming [Drum Machine Programming] – Simon*Guitar [Additional Guitar], Bass, Tambourine – Mike*Guitar [Guitars] – TexasBob*Vocals, Guitar, Effects – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
B1 My New Tattoo
Bass – Mike*Drums – John*Guitar, E-Bow – TexasBob*Vocals, Guitar – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
B2 If You Don't Want Me
Vocals, Guitar [Guitars] – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
B3 Come Back To Bed
Organ [Hammond] – Mike*Vocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*
B4 The Good Anarchist
Guitar [Additional Guitars], Organ [Hammond] – Mike*Guitar, Vocals [Additional Vocals], Glockenspiel, Voice, Effects – Dan*Lyrics By [Addititional Lyrics] – D. Treacy*Oboe – Aisling*Vocals – Johanna*Written-By – J. Lundström*
B5 All The Things You Are
Backing Vocals [Courtesy Of Le Volume Courbe] – Charlotte*Electric Guitar [12 String Electric Guitar] – TexasBob*Guitar [Guitars], Bass, Keyboards – Mike*Oboe – Aisling*Vocals, Glockenspiel, Drums, Guitar [Additional Guitar] – Dan*Written-By – M. Stone*
B6 You Freed My Spirit
Drums – Simon*Vocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Organ, Guitar – Dan*Written-By – D. Treacy*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Soup Studio
Mastered at Blacklisted Mastering
℗ & © rocketgirl 2010

All songs copyright control except tracks A5, A7, B1, B4 & B5 published by Wipe Out Music Ltd.

A3 previously released as "You're My Yoko"-single on Rocket Girl [ rgirl58 ].
A7 and B4 previously released as 7"-singles on Elefant Records [ ER-269 and ER-256 ].
B1 [and A5 as B-side] previously released as 7"-single on Good Village Recordings [ GVR 2 ].

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 5016266106610
  • Barcode (Text): 5 016266 106610
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A "etched"): THAT'S ME, THAT'S DANIEL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A "stamped"): 87420E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B "stamped"): 87420E2/A