ryosuke63

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch ryosuke63

September 4, 2018
Lotta good gear in the picture on the sticker - scope that Drumulator. :^)
dylaf

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch dylaf

October 14, 2016
edited over 4 years ago
2nd batch, 1984, issued in a thick plain white sleeve with picture sticker. If your buying from this release page, make double sure your copy has a HOLLOW JDC logo on BOTH sides of the matt grey label. If one or both labels has a solid black JDC logo, it is most likely a third or later repress. The vinyl is identical to the 1st batch, which came in a burgundy sleeve. No doubt after the 1st press, demand was huge, but the budget wasn't there for the sleeves, so plain stickered sleeves were substituted...

Perhaps THE BEST bassline ever to appear on an electro record, even though it only appears for short bursts throughout the sparse but amazing arrangement. This was purists futurist electro, still sounds analog fresh today & is a bonafide electro B-Boy CLASSIC.

Hardcore_Phonography

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch Hardcore_Phonography

January 26, 2016
Just dug out my copy of Techno Scratch
I noticed that one side of the vinyl is the grey first pressing label with the hollow JDC logo....while the otherside
is the later silver label with solid JDC logo...anyone else seen a copy like this ?
dylaf

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch dylaf

October 9, 2016
edited over 4 years ago
It is another pressing/reissue. There were off cuts from different labels left from other batches, these labels were mixed to save money. Seems like their were loads of different batches pressed up in short succession. Cheers, DYLAF
evil-ed

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch evil-ed

April 20, 2016
I have a copy like yours. Could be listed as am alternate pressing.
RODEOLOWRIDA

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch as reviewed by RODEOLOWRIDA

February 15, 2010

I'm like the guy below, I missed out on this too back out in the day.Picked it up few years ago in 2008 and play it every week . A MUST HAVE. Dope scratching on the old school samples.FRESH 5 STARS
scherben

Knights Of The Turntables - Techno Scratch as reviewed by scherben

June 27, 2007
edited over 13 years ago

Red hot 808 workout with cowbells aplenty, wicked b-line (along the lines of Chip-E's Time to Jack in its simplicity), Woody Woodpecker samples, great keyboard riffs and space fx. Old skool Electro at its best. Well worth tracking down if, like me, you missed out back in the day.