Pixies ‎– Doolittle

4AD ‎– CAD 905
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Debaser 2:52
A2 Tame 1:55
A3 Wave Of Mutilation 2:04
A4 I Bleed 2:34
A5 Here Comes Your Man 3:21
A6 Dead 2:21
A7 Monkey Gone To Heaven
Cello – Ann Rorich, Arthur FiaccoViolin – Corine Metter, Karen Karlsrud
B1 Mr. Grieves 2:05
B2 Crackity Jones 1:24
B3 La La Love You
Lead Vocals – David Lovering*
B4 Number 13 Baby 3:51
B5 There Goes My Gun 1:49
B6 Hey 3:31
B7 Silver
Bass – David Lovering*Slide Guitar – Kim Deal
B8 Gouge Away 2:45

Companies, etc.



Reissue contains an insert including lyrics taken from the booklet which came with initial copies of the first release.

Recorded at Downtown Recorders, Boston, M.A.
Mixed at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, C.T.
Mastered at Loud Mastering, Taunton, UK.
Pressed at United Record Pressing, Nashville, TN.

℗ & © 1989 4·A·D
Published by Rice 'n' Beans Music BMI.
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 5263709051 2
  • Matrix / Runout (A): CAD 905-A1 Ⓤ LOUD
  • Matrix / Runout (B): CAD 905-B1 JONZ Ⓤ

Other Versions (5 of 114) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAD 905 Pixies Doolittle(LP, Album, Ltd) 4AD CAD 905 UK 1989 Sell This Version
E2 60856 Pixies Doolittle(CD, Album, Club) Elektra, 4AD E2 60856 US 1989 Sell This Version
TECI-21228 Pixies Doolittle(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Pap) Imperial Records (13), 4AD TECI-21228 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
CAD 905 Pixies Doolittle(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 905 Scandinavia 1989 Sell This Version
9 60856-2, 60856-2 Pixies Doolittle(CD, Album, ARC) 4AD, Elektra, 4AD, Elektra 9 60856-2, 60856-2 US 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



August 1, 2017

Illustrations and track listing on stickers of each face of the vinyl are inverted on my copy. Monkey is on face A track 1 to 7. Bell with teeth are on the face B track 8 to 15. I've bought this pressing on 2004, made in England. Anyone else as the same ?


November 8, 2015
There a ton of versions of this release but this is a good one. Sound is defined and the pressing is dead quiet. Recommend.