John Lee Hooker ‎– Boogie Chillun

Fantasy ‎– 24706
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 I Just Can't Hold On Much Longer 4:07
A2 I'm Gonna Keep On Walking 3:28
A3 I Was Standing By The Wayside 4:46
A4 T. B. Is Killing Me 4:12
A5 Run On Babe 2:17
B1 This World 5:27
B2 I Like To See You Walk 2:28
B3 It's You I Love, Baby 2:31
B4 Driftin' And Driftin' 4:02
B5 You Gonna Miss Me 3:58
C1 You're Nice And Kind To Me Lou Della 5:00
C2 I Need Some Money 3:10
C3 I Want To Get Married 4:30
C4 Matchbox 4:05
C5 Boogie Chillun 2:43
D1 Night Time Is The Right Time 3:20
D2 You Don't Move Me Baby 4:15
D3 You Been Dealin' With The Devil 3:30
D4 Cruel Little Baby 3:00
D5 I Got The Key To The Highway 3:30

Companies, etc.



Recorded Live in San Francisco, November 2, 3, 8, & 10, 1962.

2-On-1 Gatefold LP Compilation. Originally released on Galaxy LP #8205, "Live At Sugar Hill". Reissued on Ace #CH 287 and Ace #CH 298 "Live At Sugar Hill - Volume 2" prior to this issue's street date.

Songwriting credits on "Night Time Is The Right Time" are listed as Van Dyke, which could be either a mis-credit or a pseudonym for either Herman Lubinsky or Nappy Brown. John Lee Hooker's co-writing credits on "T. B. Is Killing Me" are listed as Kelly, which could be a pseudonym for Bernard Besman.

© Fantasy Records
10th and Parker
Berkley, Calif 94710

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): A1 F24106-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): A1 F24106-B-RE-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): A1 F24106-C-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): A1 F24106-D-RE 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched, Variant 1): F24106-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched, Variant 1): F24106-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Etched, Variant 1): F24106-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Etched, Variant 1): F24106-D

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDCHD 938 John Lee Hooker Live At Sugar Hill Volumes 1 & 2(CD, Comp) Ace CDCHD 938 UK 1990 Sell This Version
6028 John Lee Hooker Boogie Chillun(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Fantasy 6028 France 1974 Sell This Version
00025218240628 John Lee Hooker Boogie Chillun(CD, Comp, RE, RP) Fantasy, Universal Music Group International 00025218240628 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
24706 John Lee Hooker Boogie Chillun(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Fantasy 24706 US 1974 Sell This Version
F-24706 John Lee Hooker Boogie Chillun(2xLP, Comp, RE) Fantasy F-24706 US Unknown Sell This Version