Jellyfish (2)When These Memories Fade

Label:New Land + – NEWLANDX001
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered, Stereo
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Purple
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Cream
Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Reissue, Cerise Pink
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Beige
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Blue
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Baby Pink
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Salmon Pink
Genre:Rock, Pop
Style:Power Pop, Pop Rock, Alternative Rock


The King Is Half-Undressed
AThe King Is Half-Undressed
BCalling Sarah
Baby's Coming Back
CBaby's Coming Back
DAll I Want Is Everything
The Scary-Go-Round E.P. Featuring Now She Knows She's Wrong
E1Now She Knows She's Wrong
E2Bedspring Kiss
F1She Still Loves Him (Live)
F2Baby's Coming Back (Live)
I Wanna Stay Home
GI Wanna Stay Home
HJet (Live)
The Ghost At Number One
IThe Ghost At Number One
JAll Is Forgiven
New Mistake
KNew Mistake
LHe's My Best Friend
MNo Matter What (Live)
NThink About Your Troubles

Companies, etc.



7 record box set features all 6 of Jellyfish's UK singles, pulled from the two albums – 1990’s Bellybutton and 1993’s Spilt Milk, including the 4-track ‘Scary-Go-Round’ EP, all pressed on 'multi-coloured' 7" vinyl.

Also included is a unique bonus disc featuring two covers, one of which is ‘Think About Your Troubles’, a tribute to Harry Nilsson, recorded by Roger Manning Jr and Andy Sturmer in February 1994, a few weeks after Nilsson’s death (“it was the last thing Jellyfish did as a group”, Roger recalls).

The audio has all been remastered especially for vinyl and as well as the singles in picture sleeves, the set includes a 64-page book with very detailed and entertaining track-by-track guides (not the same as those in the 2015 Omnivore CDs) from Roger Manning Jr, Jason Falkner, Chris Manning, Tim Smith, Eric Dover and band members and a newly written essay by Maura K. Johnston.

The [68 pages including the cover] soft-back book is packed with previously unseen photographs, rare memorabilia and promotional items, plus a 3D poster & Jellyfish branded 3D glasses.

Limited to 1,000 units worldwide and is a one-time pressing (A black vinyl edition was later released on 28th October 2022).

All seven records are in picture sleeves with die-cut white paper inner sleeves.
All seven records have 'artwork' Side B labels, with track information on Side A labels [Side A (This Side) / Side B (Other Side)]

Live tracks are denoted with an asterisk on the rear of the box as " * Live tracks "

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 051083 176057
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5051083176057
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-A 237760H1/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-B 237760H2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-C 237760H3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-D 237760H4/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-E 237760O5/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-F 237760O6/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-G 237760H7/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-H 237760H8/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-I 237760H9/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side J stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-J 237760H10/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side K stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-K 237760H11/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side L stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-L 237760H12/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side M stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-M 237760H13/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side N stamped runout): NEWLANDX001-N 237760H14/A
  • Other (Record 1 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-1
  • Other (Record 2 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-2
  • Other (Record 3 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-3
  • Other (Record 4 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-4
  • Other (Record 5 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-5
  • Other (Record 6 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-6
  • Other (Record 7 catalogue number): NEWLANDX001-7

Other Versions (1)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
New Submission
When These Memories Fade (Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, 2×7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Remastered, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Reissue, Remastered, 3×7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue, Remastered, 7", 45 RPM, Single, Remastered)New Land +, New Land +NWLANDX001-1, NWLANDX001UK & US2022



  • phreakbrain's avatar
    ...who asked for this? legit question. people are begging (myself included) for represses of the two albums (minimum going price for Spilt Milk on here is $230 as of writing) and with that in mind, they put out this overpriced (coming in at around £12 per single) novelty. If both of the albums were in print, I could maaaaaybe see the logic in putting out this as just a way to get more money from die-hards, but with both of the albums, demand is so high that people are paying insane prices for second-hand copies, which makes this release absolutely bewildering to me.
    • Angular_Banjos's avatar
      Just re-press the albums already. We’re too old to flip over seven inches.
      • Thematsta's avatar
        Could someone do me a solid and create the entry for the black vinyl version??
        • Funktual's avatar
          The covers 45 and the EP should've been traded for 'That Is Why' and 'Bye Bye Bye'


          For sale on Discogs

          Sell a copy

          17 copies from $138.71


          • Have:257
          • Want:61
          • Avg Rating:4.81 / 5
          • Ratings:21
          • Last Sold:
          • Low:$100.00
          • Median:$145.08
          • High:$190.00