Stretch 'N' Vern* Present "Maddog"*Get Up! Go Insane!

Label:FFRR – FCD 304, FFRR – 850 963-2, Spot On Records – FCD 304, Spot On Records – 850 963-2
CD, Single
Style:Progressive House, Trance, Big Beat


1Get Up! Go Insane! (The Terrace Edit)3:48
2Get Up! Go Insane! (Fatboy Really Lost It)
EngineerSimon Thornton
RemixFatboy Slim
3Get Up! Go Insane! (Disco Dub)
EngineerSimon Thornton
RemixFatboy Slim
4Get Up! Go Insane! (Moonmens Theme)11:34
5Get Up! Go Insane! (Rock 'N' Roll Mix)8:24

Companies, etc.


  • PresenterStretch 'N' Vern*
  • Producer ['Jump Around" Sample], Arranged By ['Jump Around" Sample], Mixed By ['Jump Around" Sample]Grandmaster Muggs (tracks: 1 to 3, 5)
  • Producer, Written-ByStretch & Vern
  • Written-By ["Harlem Shuffle" Sample]B Relf* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5), E Nelson* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5)
  • Written-By ["Jump Around" Sample]E Schrody* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5), L Muggerud* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5)


Contains sample of "Jump Around" performed by House Of Pain, under license from Tommy Boy Music (UK) Limited. Pub: Tee Girl Music / IQ Music / Irish Intellect Music / Soul Assassins Music admin. by MCA Music Publishing (BMI). Produced, arranged and mixed for Soul Assassins. Sample of Harlem Shuffle" performed by Bob & Earl used courtesy of Marc Record / SY Aaronson. Pub: Marc-Jean Music / Keyman Music. Vocal sample from the poem "So Get Up" featuring Darin Korvorowng Pappas / Underground Sound Of Lisbon. ℗ Darin Korvorowng Pappas 1995.

Tracks 2 & 3 recorded at House Of Love.

℗ 1997 Spot On / FFRR © 1997 Spot On / FFRR. Marketed in France by Barclay & in Germany by Motor Music GmbH.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 42285 09632 3
  • Barcode (String): 042285096323
  • Label Code: LC 7654
  • Rights Society: BIEM MCPS
  • Price Code: PY 940
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): FCD304 10475311 01 %
  • Matrix / Runout (Hub Text, Variant 1): MADE IN THE UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L132
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0485
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): FCD304 10475311 01 %
  • Matrix / Runout (Hub Text, Variant 2): MADE IN THE UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L132
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0461

Other Versions (5 of 13)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Get Up! Go Insane! (12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Single)FFRR, Spot On RecordsFX 304, 850 963-1UK1997
Recently Edited
Get Up! Go Insane! (2×12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Promo)FFRRFXDJ 304UK1997
Recently Edited
Get Up! Go Insane! (CD, Maxi-Single)Grandslam RecordsGS 006 CDUS1997
Recently Edited
Get Up! Go Insane! (12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Single)FFRR, Spot On RecordsFXX 304, 850 967-1UK1997
Recently Edited
Get Up! Go Insane! (12")Grandslam RecordsGS 006US1997



  • djemmay's avatar
    Edited 8 years ago
    The 'Get Up, Go Insane!' sample of Korvowrong's words is taken from the start of the Underground Sound Of Lisbon 'So Get Up' (Original Mix).
    • DJ-Ahmed's avatar
      Stretch 'N Vern's "Get Up! Go Insane!" consists of a piece of music from House of Pain's "Jump Around" with their own upbeat music that will get people dancing.

      Fatboy Slim, master of remixes, brings two remixes that top S 'N V's original mix. The "Fatboy Really Lost It" mix is injected with fast, big beat flavor. Funky drums, good scratching, and a cool detour into a great reggae sound.

      His disco dub is really good. The original song is remade as a funky dance song fit for clubs. Like his other mix, this one detours to a wild parade beat near the end. Both mixes showcase Fatboy's remix abilities perfectly.

      Stretch 'N Vern's song is a great party-starter, and Fatboy's excellent remixes will certainly keep the party going.


      For sale on Discogs

      Sell a copy


      • Have:418
      • Want:33
      • Avg Rating:4.04 / 5
      • Ratings:47


      Videos (14)