Vladislav Delay ‎– Demo(n) Tracks

Huume ‎– huumerecordings 01
CD, Album


1 Otan Osaa 3:59
2 Kaikki Hyvin 4:22
3 Kohmeessa 2:21
4 Kohmeessa Alt. 3:43
5 Ledi 3:34
6 Kotilainen 4:34
7 Onttola 6:45
8 Lokakuu 3:10
9 Kasvot Uivat 4:26
10 Kasvot Uivat Alt. 3:16
11 Demonit 5:50
12 Olitko? 3:26
13 Kainuu 8:25

Companies, etc.


  • DesignKemikoski*
  • Written-By, Producer, Mastered ByVD*


Released in a Digipak.

Made in the EU / 2004
Distributed by MDM and friends

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 81390 20512 7
  • Barcode (String): 881390205127
  • Matrix / Runout: www.handlewithcare.de HUUME 01 CD A498706-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9701

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review

January 14, 2006
edited over 13 years ago
Vladislav Delay, from Finland, has been releasing out-of-this-world Ambient/Dub, abstract creations for many a moon, but his new offering "Dem[o] Tracks", is simply put truly a wondrous and deeply moving excursion into textured-out fantasia. The journey takes you through many delay/glitch/trippy, driven 'found’ [natural occurring sounds-processed] sounds. All tracks possess extremely processed and thickly-textured atmospheres, bringing the listener to a new-found environment and wellbeing.

The highlight's or should I say Masterpieces are, "Kotilainen", this is an Ambient/Glitch/Minimal track that holds, in my view a special presence, you will play this track over and over. Also "Lokakuu", can't say enough about this track, by halfway I was far removed from Earth. From start to end, Vladislav Delay has created one of his best works to date.

A mass of editing and DSP processing has take place on ‘Dem[o] tracks‘, but thankfully Vladislav has created a harmonious and texture-saturated collage of unusual and moody soundscapes.If you can relate to Vladislav Delay’s more Dub/Upbeat works, then this recording will show you the other side of Vladislav Delay. Minimal is the underlining style here, but there are some ‘glitch beats’ and very good ones at that, so still give it a go, you will find many deeply intoxicating moments on this cd.

A must for all 'Ambient' fans and inspirational for new listeners to the style of Electronica. Forget those cheap ‘n’ nasty compilations, this record is keeping Ambient music real, pure self indulgence for the listener.