giullare

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow giullare

November 25, 2014
edited about 1 year ago
I'VE THE CD,BUT not think that is a version official.but if someone is interested please write me.
john.brock.music

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow john.brock.music

August 25, 2014
Now on Youtube ANDROID In Tune With Tomorrow (1982 Studio Recording)! Come check it out here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JLclpjtJqY
john.brock.music

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow john.brock.music

August 25, 2014
Now Available ANDROID A 21st Century band.
For the 1st time on CD, from the original 1982/89 Vinyls

Download the full album at CDBaby and Squareup market (Will be available at itunes and Amazon soon):
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/android12
https://squareup.com/market/themusicministry-dot-com/android-in-tune-with-tomorrow

You can find updates and stay connected at:
http://www.theMusicMinistry.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JohnBrockMusic
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JohnBrockMusic
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Kp25_iwvSQQdx3qurbC5A/feed
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/johnbrockmusic
---------------------
Follow the music and never give up!
JohnBrockMusic
john.brock.music

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow john.brock.music

July 17, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
Coming soon for the 1st time on CD. ANDROID A 21st Century band.
From the original 1982/89 Vinyls.

You can find updates and stay connected at:
http://www.theMusicMinistry.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JohnBrockMusic
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JohnBrockMusic
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Kp25_iwvSQQdx3qurbC5A/feed
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/johnbrockmusic
---------------------
Follow the music and never give up!
JohnBrockMusic
AUTOMATIXROMANTIX

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow as reviewed by AUTOMATIXROMANTIX

June 6, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
Important to address the year on this sort of vinyls, Context is everything. In 1982 electronic music was still very underground and avant-garde, just to make an album of this 'sort of thing" was a very bold artistic move, most people hadn't even discovered much of the stuff that was starting to surface in the early 80s, unless you were deeply collecting/researching records or part of some hardcore artistic vanguard ; so props should be given to this album for it being made in 1982 in the first place; as opposed to now in 2014 where anything goes or anything can be "looked up" sampled, copied. The album has tracks that sound like early Cybotron no joke, with its dark goth-like bleakness and lyrics, some even have proto traces of say Dopplereffekt or even Novamen [ like (think Viewlexx release "Lies") :-especially as in the song "Sometimes my love is like a shooting star"]. I think production wise yes like others have stated their might some primitiveness, but it s not to the point that it distracts from this concept album, some might suggest all that adds to its charm.
ttooyyss

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow ttooyyss

July 20, 2013
edited over 4 years ago

Hmmm.... A nice discovery but for me it's not as shining as it seemed. Let me detail you my impressions:
The intention to make something spacey, otherworldly is clear and more or less is done.

1.- The soundquality is terrible. Bad cassette recording.
2.- Recording is almost mono, homemade, terribly bad mixing.
3.- Synth usage is very rudimentary: almost all the sonic-timbres all the way long. Badly treated, very average long-outdated string-synth sounds and the drumsounds are equally horrible despite of how carefully intented to made it sound.
4.- Vocal is debatable.
5.- Unprecise playing, drumming.
6.- The vocoder usage is absolutely uninteresting despite of how extensively it was used.

The whole production is very amatheur like were made in a 70's art collage studio. Songs are a bit kitschy, cheesy, with a massive amount of library-music feeling. For me, it's typical american, typical american tastelessness in many of the songs what arose from rock 'n roll era. I never heard any american production approached synth music the way I can accept it, apart from Moebius, maybe. Please don't we forget: In 1981/1982 the most of the pioneering electronic musics were already out:
Kraftwerk - Computer world
Depeche Mode - Speak and spell, A broken frame
Soft Cell - Non-Stop erotic cabaret
Yazoo (Yazz) - Upstairs at Eric's
Logic System - Logic
and most of the groundbreaking YMO, Human League, Cabaret Voltaire, Blancmange records. Beisde them this one is simply a joke.

I do highly recommend an european band called Rockets and the album Galaxy of this genre. That is an instant blast from every point of view!

But at the other hand: I find the last track great and it has one of the nices cover ever. Very promising and it was the catch... Some songs, the very good and uplifting, clear intentions and the chord-changes make it a bit out-standing from the crowd but the sound and the average of the production downgrade it all. Worths listen it once on the youtube but highly unrecommended to collect!
encarnita

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow encarnita

March 9, 2014

Not many People share your opinion, to be honest it
seems that you are the only Person with this opinion.
This fact make your "very long" comment look senseless and
to be true ridiculous as well, please don't take it personal.
encarnita

Android A 21st Century Band - In Tune With Tomorrow encarnita

December 1, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

This LP is really something very special! It's a fusion between Electro & Synths Wave! Very experimental stuff! I never heared anything better than this in this kind of music! Incredible sounds & melodies and vocoders in nearly each track, I would say that every song is a 5/5! So if you like experimental Electro Wave full of vocoder I am sure you will love this record!
By the way, this one comes from outa Los Angeles....many dope Synths records have been released in this area, but I would definately say that this one's really the best I have ever heared! The Picture sleeve looks great as well, very futuristic!!!
Unfortunately it's very rare and hard to get, but definately a must, a KILLER RECORD!
Peace
Fab