Fredi Grace And Rhinstone ‎– Tight

RCA ‎– MFL1-8505
Vinyl, LP, Mini-Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tight
Guitar – Vasti JacksonPercussion – Eddie Magix*Written-By – Fredi Grace, Keith Rawls, Rosalind Sweeper
A2 Dog Eat Dog World
Guitar – Vasti JacksonKeyboards – Ros Sweeper*Percussion – Eddie Magix*Written-By – Grace*, Rawls*, Sweeper*
A3 One Man's Woman
Guitar – Vasti JacksonPercussion – Glen "Bongo" Davis*Written-By – Grace*, Rawls*
B1 Head Over Heels
Guitar – Charles Singleton*Keyboards – Ros Sweeper*Percussion – Glen "Bongo" Davis*, Larry Young (2)Written-By – Grace*, Rawls*, Sweeper*
B2 Work It Out
Guitar – Charles Singleton*Percussion – Eddie Magix*Written-By, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Ollie Woodson*

Companies, etc.



Recorded and Mixed at Cheshire Sound Studios, Atlanta, Georgia
Mastered at Sterling Sound, N.Y.C.

All songs published by Freekeesweep Music (ASCAP) except "Work It Out" published by Bop Music Inc. (ASCAP).

Yogi Horton appears courtesy of Capitol Records.

Thanks to ⎯ Our Management: Ed Howard, David Franklin. The Office: Fay Bellamy, Bob Davis, Kim Pollard, "Skip" Williams, Barb Green; Attorneys ⎯ Tony Axam, Lisa Cooper, Franklin Biggins. RCA Records: Bill Staton, Robert Wright, Tony Wells, Patrick Spencer, Sharon Heyward, Amanda Armstrong, Hilda Williams, Pat Wareham. Chesire Studios: Tom Wright, Tom Race, Ted Kallman, Kenny LaMorta, Susan Giles. Thanks to Larry Blackman and Cameo for good vibes during both our successful recording sessions! To our spiritul leaders: Rev. Barbara King-Blake, Rev. Gayle Jordan, and Rev. Janet Sims of Hillside Chapel and Truth Center, Atlanta, Georgia, Corey "Moke-Man" Rawls, Rhonda Steinberg, Pam Taylor and the Brass Recreation Crew, Attorneys Mereda and Henry Johnson, Davis Cole, Eddie Irons, Ambric, Daffney and "Little Ambric" Bridgeforth, Sandy Pinnix and the girls at Bronner Brothers, JoAnn Graham, Still-Bill Williams, Steven Rhimm. This album is dedicated to our moms and dads for seeing our potential and staying on us until it became real. Love, Fredi, Keith, Sweeper

Mini LP Specially Priced (printed on front cover)
TMK(S) ® Registered ● Marca(s) Registrada(s) RCA Corporation ● © 1983, RCA Records, New York, N.Y. ● Printed in U.S.A. (printed on spine)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed Text): 7863-58505-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A: runout, hand etched): ^IG MFL-1-8505-A-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B: runout, hand etched): ^IE MFL-1-8505-B-1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FTG 440 Fredi Grace And Rhinstone Tight(CD, Album, RE, RM, Exp) Funkytowngrooves, Sony Music Commercial Music Group FTG 440 UK 2016 Sell This Version
MFKi-8505 Fredi Grace And Rhinstone Tight(Cass, Dol) RCA MFKi-8505 US Unknown Sell This Version
CDSOL-70014 Fredi Grace And Rhinstone Tight(CD, Album, RE, RM, Exp) Solid Records (6) CDSOL-70014 Japan 2017 Sell This Version