Moonstarr ‎– Dupont

Public Transit Recordings ‎– PTR-CD004
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 0:35
2 Dust 4:40
3 Interlude A 1:05
4 Duplex 3:57
5 Gluttony 5:44
6 Movin' On 5:00
7 Greed 5:42
8 Interlude B 3:04
9 Next Move
Featuring – Voice
10 Interlude C 1:55
11 Scoliosis 7:50
12 Interplanetary Thoughts In Flight 8:43
13 Workin' Man's Hustle 8:17
14 Workin' Man's Hustle (Nu Era Remix)
Remix – Nu Era
15 Electro Trio 1:31
16 Interlude D 1:32

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PTR-1205 Moonstarr Dupont(2x12", Album) Public Transit Recordings PTR-1205 Canada 2001 Sell This Version
PCD-23330 Moonstarr Dupont(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-23330 Japan 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 21, 2019
Enigmatic with an impossibly high music production standard- always with a twist. Kinda reminds of Pepe Bradock...


January 6, 2015
edited over 4 years ago
Kevin Moons first full album is nothing short of brilliance. Sitting right at home alongside Broken beats & new Jazz, and harbouring the kind of sensitive electronics only acquired through a breadth of far reaching musical influences, its more a global communication than a home grown project from Canada. The programming, sampling & mathematical breakbeats are executed with exceptional skill, resulting in a collection of tracks both working well as an album, & working extremely well on the floor individually, with huge cross over potential in the years to come. From Detroit to West london, Moonstarr's take is authentic, original & just plain stupid good.