Vita Noctis ‎– Against The Rule

Dark Entries ‎– DE-017, Minimal Maximal ‎– MM005
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered


A1 Intro
A2 Pitch-dark
A3 Introductory Works
A4 Hade
A5 Civilisation
B1 Hearing Noises
B2 These Lies
B3 Cleaning Day
B4 She Likes Me
C1 Hade
C2 These Lies
C3 On A Day Like This
C4 Once In A Lifetime
C5 The Last Delay
C6 Against The Rule
C7 Expose
D1 New Image
D2 Execution
D3 Death And Smoke
D4 Expose
D5 This Is Not The Life
D6 Alone
D7 Exowided



Tracks A1-B3 Recorded at Noctis Studio, Vilvoorde October 1984.
Tracks C1-D2 Recorded at Noctis Studio, Vilvoorde 1985.
Track B4 Recorded at Noctis Studio, Vilvoorde October-November 1986.
Tracks D3-D7 Recorded at Studio Care, Gent February-March 1986.
Tape transfer & remastered at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley 2010.

Tracks A1-B3 originally appeared on In The Face Of ... Death cassette, self-released 1984.
Track B4 originally appeared on Climax Productions Presents LP, Climax Productions 1986.
Tracks C1-D2 originally appeared on Much Money Good Boy No Money Good-Bye cassette, Camera Obscura 1985.
Tracks D3-D7 originally appeared on Vita Noctis EP, Mad In Belgium Records 1986.

Instruments: Casiotone MT-31, Korg MS-20, Roland TR-808,
Arirang Guitar, Ibanez Bass, Effect pedals: Distortion- Echo - Reverb - Delay.

Thank you: Dirk Ivens, Giovanni Bax, George Horn, Alberto Hernandez,
Stephan Barbery, Kris Kips, Bobby Houlihan and Eloise Leigh.