Various ‎– America Is Dying Slowly

EastWest Records America ‎– 61925-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Biz Markie, Chubb Rock & Prince Paul No Rubber, No Backstage Pass
Engineer – Paul Huston, Scott HardingEngineer [Assistant] – Stephen Hammond, Tim ConklinProducer, Mixed By, Arranged By – Prince Paul
A2 Pete Rock & The Lost Boyz* The Yearn
Engineer – Djinji BrownEngineer [Assistant] – Kevin RichardsProducer – Pete Rock
A3 Wu-Tang Clan America
Engineer – Eric M. Gast*, Jack HerscaFeaturing – Killah PriestProducer – RZA
A4 Goodie Mob Featuring Big Rube Blood
Engineer – Bernasky Wall, Brian Frye, Carlos Glover, Paul Diaz (3)Engineer [Mix] – NealHPogue*Mixed By – NealHPogue*, Organized Noize Productions*Producer – Organized Noize
B1 Coolio I Breaks Em Off
Engineer – Chris PuramGuitar – Wah Wah Watson*Producer – WinoProducer [Additional] – Wah Wah Watson*
B2 Eightball & MJG* Listen To Me Now
Coordinator [Production] – Tony Draper (3)Producer – Smoke One ProductionsRecorded By, Mixed By – Jiame*
B3 Mobb Deep, L.E.S. & A.C.D.* Street Life
Producer – L.E.S.
B4 Money Boss Players Games
Producer – Minnesota (2)
C1 Spice 1, Celly Cel, 187-Fac*, Ant Banks & Gangsta P Check Ya Self
Backing Vocals – GruveEngineer [Recording & Mix] – Tony MillsMixed By – Ant BanksProducer – Ant Banks
C2 Common & Sean Lett (Lately) I've Been Thinking
Engineer – Andy C.*, Rae NimehMixed By – John Ray Castelanos*, Raed AbuminehMixed By [Assistant] – Andy C.*Producer – No I.D.
C3 Organized Konfusion Decisions
Backing Vocals – Diedre DennisEngineer – Patrice P. Fidole*Producer – O. Gee*
C4 De La Soul & Da Beatminerz The Hustle
Engineer [Assistant] – Greg Gasperino, Sean CoffeyMixed By – Tim LathamProducer – Da BeatminerzRecorded By – Kiern Walsh*
D1 O.C. & Buckwild What I Represent
Engineer – Michael GilbertEngineer [Assistant] – Daniel WierupProducer – Buckwild
D2 Sadat X, Fat Joe & Diamond D.* (Stay Away From The) Nasty Hoes
Engineer – Gordon WilliamsEngineer [Assistant] – Rawle GittensProducer – Diamond D.*
D3 Domino Sport That Raincoat
Mixed By – Chris PuramProducer – DominoRecorded By – Bob Tucker
D4 Mac Mall Suckas P.H.
Bass Vocals – RedwineCoordinator [Production] – Samuel StephensEdited By [All Interviews] – Mad Man SchemeMixed By – Kevin GardnerProducer – Kevin Gardner, RedwineProgrammed By – Kevin GardnerVocals – Kevin Gardner



Created and developed by Grace Harry

A1: Recorded at Paul's Coffee Shop, L.I. and Sorcerer Studios, NYC. Mixed at Sorcerer Sound, New York.
A2: Recorded and mixed at Greene Street Recording, New York.
A3: Engineered at Chung King Recording Studios, Inc. and Battery Studios, New York.
A4: Recorded at Curtom Recording Studio, Tree Sound Recording Studio & Bosstown Recording Studio. Mixed at Bosstown Recording Studio.
B1: Recorded at Skip Saylor Recording, Los Angeles.
B2: Recorded at Jiame Workshop, San Antonio, TX.
B3: Recorded in New York City at Platinum Island Recording Studios, Unique Recording Studios and Battery Studios.
B4: Recorded in New York City at Unique Recording Studios.
C1: Recorded and mixed at Spark Studio.
C2: Recorded at United Technique. Mixed at Chicago Recording Company.
C3: Recorded at Unique Recording Studios, Inc.
C4: Recorded at Platinum Island. Mixed at Battery Studios.
D1: Recorded at Battery Studios.
D2: Recorded at Soundtrack Recording Studios. Additional recording at Chung King Recording Studios. Mixed at The Crackhouse.
D3: Recorded at Blue Palm Studios. Mixed at Skip Saylor Recording Studio.
D4: Recorded at Let's Do This Studio, Seattle, WA. All interviews edited at Bellevue Bound Sounds.

This is the eighth in a series of AIDS awareness
and fundraising projects by The Red Hot Organization.

A1 contains elements of "Just Rhymin' With The Biz" by Biz Markie and "Christmas Is Coming" by James Brown
B2 contains a sample of "Cell Therapy" performed by Goodie Mob
B4 contains a sample of "Suite Revenge" written and performed by Herbie Hancock
C2 contains a sample of "J Beez Comin' Through" performed by the Jungle Brothers and a sample of "Rising To The Top" performed by Keni Burke
C4 contains a sample from "Fence Walk" by Mandrill And The Wilson Brothers
D1 contains a sample of "Glamour & Glitz" by A Tribe Called Quest and a sample of "Love & Affection" by Ike White

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-61925-1 4

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7559-61925-1 Various America Is Dying Slowly(2xLP, Comp) EastWest 7559-61925-1 Germany 1996 Sell This Version
61925-4 Various America Is Dying Slowly(Cass, Comp) EastWest 61925-4 US 1996 Sell This Version
96 19254 Various America Is Dying Slowly(Cass, Album) EastWest 96 19254 Canada 1996 Sell This Version
7559-61925-4 Various America Is Dying Slowly(Cass, Comp) Warner Music Poland 7559-61925-4 Poland 1996 Sell This Version
PROP169, 7559-61925-2 Various America Is Dying Slowly(CD, Comp, Promo) EastWest, EastWest PROP169, 7559-61925-2 Europe 1996 Sell This Version