Chicks On Speed ‎– The Re-Releases Of The Un-Releases

K ‎– KLP 120
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro
Featuring – Anthony Shake Shakir*
2 Turn Of The Century
Producer – CoS*, Christopher Just
3 Night Drive 0:43
4 Turn Of The Century (Second Half) 3:03
5 Bjorn Swein Interviewing Kiki
Interviewee – Kiki*Interviewer – Bjorn Swein
6 This Nation Is A Rave Nation 0:04
7 Euro Trash Girl
Producer – CoS*, Tobi Neumann
8 I Wanna Be A Dj....Baby/Angel In Black
Remix – Mäuse
9 Lush Life/Oh
Written-By – CoS*, Gerhard Potuznik
10 Gimme Back My Man
Performer – CoS*, Gerhard Potuznik, Ramon BauerWritten-By – The B-52's
11 Glamour Girl
Featuring – Punk AndersonProducer – CoS*, Christopher Just
12 26 0:05
13 Pana Rip-off
Performer – Pan SonicVocals – Chicks*
14 Six Billion Humans Can't Be Wrong
Vocals – CoS*Written-By – Chris Korda
15 Do You Understand Rmx
Remix – Patrick Pulsinger
16 Mind Your Own Business
Performer – Pöschel*, CoS*, Mense ReentsWritten-By – Delta 5
17 Stop Records Ad
Performer – CoS*, Gerhard Potuznik
18 Pulsinger Rmx Again
Remix – Patrick Pulsinger
19 This Is House Music
Featuring – Gerhard Potuznik, Ramon BauerPerformer – CoS*
20 ~Pedstrng [Re]Issue
Remix – Florian Hecker*
21 Night Of The Pedestrian
Producer – CoS*, Tobi Neumann
22 Monsters 0:12
23 Kaltes Klares Wasser
Lyrics By [Additional Text] – CoS*Producer – CoS*, Tobi NeumannWritten-By – Malaria!
24 This Is For You (Excerpt)/Melissa Introducing 'etg' 1:20
25 Procrastinator 1:43
26 Melissa Talking To Stephan In The Cos Lounge Room 0:13
27 For All The Boys In The World
Producer – CoS*, Gerhard Potuznik
28 Preparing For 'Monsters' 0:24
29 Warm Leatherette
Producer – CoS*, Jürgen Söder, Tobi Neumann
30 Yes I Do
Performer – CoS*, Die Goldenen ZitronenRead By [Spoken By] – Stephanie (21)
31 Song For A Future Generation
Featuring – Pelle KrøgholtPerformer – CoS*, Potuznik*, Bauer*Written-By – The B-52's
32 Rave Nation
Performer – Potuznik*, Bauer*
33 Alex Testing 0:29

Companies, etc.



• Track 2. Produced 1999
• Track 3. "Night Drive" live at the AKW in Würzburg, 14th May, 1999 (original playback song taken from Ed DMX "Smash Metal")
• Track 4. "Turn Of The Century", second half
• Track 5. Interview on Copenhagen radio, November, 1998
• Track 6. Inspired by Christopher Just
8. "I Wanna Be A DJ... Baby", first CoS song, on tape from "The Box Set", 1997 . "Angel In Black", remix of Euro Trash Girl by Mäuse, 1998 and first ever Chix spoken word intro made for Ultraschall by Tobi Neumann
• Track 11. Produced 1999
• Track 13. "Pana rip-off", courtesy of Pan Sonic, ripped off by CoS, 1998
• Track 14. 1999
• Track 15. Remix of "Mind Your Own Business"
• Track 19. 1999
• Track 20. 1999 remix of CoS track "Night of the pedestrian"
• Track 21. 1999
• Track 22. Live at Xart Hybrid, Copenhagen, 1st April, 1999
• Track 24. an excerpt from the song made for Ocean Club Radio Berlin, 1997 (first COS tape) and "This Is For You" (DJ Hell and Melissa Logan) 1999, + Melissa introducing "etg" at The Radio X Party, Stedel Schule, 25th September, 1998
• Track 25. Live at the AKW in Würzburg, 14th May, 1999
• Track 26. Melissa talking to Stephan in the CoS lounge room, September, 1998
• Track 27. 1998
• Track 28. Preparing for "Monsters", Art Cologne, 1997 (at home)
• Track 29. 1997
• Track 30. Spoken by Stephanie from Marseille
• Track 31. 1999
• Track 32. Cut up by Bauer and Potuznik

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 89856 11202 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 789856112029
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L483
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 81C0

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COSR000 Chicks On Speed The Un-Releases(CD) Chicks On Speed Records COSR000 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
EFA 29900-2 Chicks On Speed The Unreleases(CD, Album, Promo, car) EFA EFA 29900-2 US 2000 Sell This Version
KLP 120, KLP120-CD Chicks On Speed The Unreleases(CD, Album, Promo) K KLP 120, KLP120-CD US 2000 Sell This Version
KLP 120 Chicks On Speed The Re-Releases Of The Un-Releases(CD, Album) K, Chicks On Speed Records KLP 120 US Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 30, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
This album is the first I ever owned of COS. Personally, I love every second of the album. I wish more greatest hits collections were produced in the same manner (with splices of dialogue and abstract sounds in between songs). It's creative, danceable music and makes higher-budget projects look like a joke after they are completed when compared to this band of crazy, art-women. Excellent job. Can't wait for more from them.

October 30, 2004
edited over 13 years ago
To add to the reviewer's comment above...I to am not a fan of Larry Tee sum it up, he pretty much exploited the sound of electro/new wonder Richie Hawtin changed his appearance.

...But anyway..."The Re-Releases of The Unreleases"'s Chicks On Speed under a microscope, literally in audio sense...part retrospect of their very first bundle of releases, and the bits and pieces of studio work (some of it possibly from live performances) jointed together in a wild set that never really rests for any breaks at will hear some of the samples from "...Will Save Us All" were actually parts of songs that were not used on that debut...and I find a lot of the stuff that wasn't used just as good, or even better than what ended up on "...Will Save Us All". The unreleased tracks are bolder, completely twisted, and holds more of an edgey sound then what was on the's kinda hard to see why these tracks were not used in the first place...but would easily explain why this release followed so abruptly.

Everything you will find here...totally unpredicted and all over the place...from retro-electro, to Alec Empire techno/punk/ Bad Boy Bill hardhouse...even artsy ambience house and synthetic distortion. A Must have for just about any electronica audiophile.

Don't let these girls fool you...their not as pretentious as they appear to be.


November 19, 2002

This album is awesome!!! an incredible expression of hardcore irony! Randomness thrown together in electronic beats, its completly awesome! Great dance songs and great experimental type stuff. They are 3 girls who met in Munich, Germany in art school and decided to make an art project with music and fashion. The Media caught on and now they are touring around the world. I have had the privilage to see Chicks On Speed at the Fillmore in San Fransisco, California. They were a part of the Electroclash 2002 tour.
The Electroclash tour is a disgrace! Larry Tee is the producer and he is a raving idiot. He wants electronic music to become mainstream, if i knew that i would have booed him off stage. Beyond his stupidity, Chicks On Speed are FAB-U-LOUS! You'll want to never stop dancing! I promise you! These are the songs for a future generation!