Exactshit* ‎– Bootleg DVD

DVDr, Limited Edition


1 Killer Boots
2 Crazy Humanoids
3 Daft Human (Live Mix)
4 Vector (Remix)
5 Wildstyle
6 Fantastic Voyage
7 Nancy's Boots
8 Freak Out
9 Hitchhikers (Live Mix)
10 Here Comes The Sun


Housed in a clear plastic DVD case with no inlay - a sticker gives the title "Bootleg DVD", the artist (given as the anagram "exactshit") and the tracklist. The disc is a purple DVDR with a white label which just says "exactshit". Reportedly both the CD and DVD issues of this release were limited to 200 each. It was available from the Ninja Tune online shop and from a stall at the Big Chill festival 2003.

The tracks consist of multi-media collages and harsh re-edits of sourced music and pop videos. The source material includes Run DMC & Aerosmith - Walk This Way, Nancy Sinatra - These Boots are Made for Walking, U96 - Das Boot, Dee-lite - Groove is in the Heart, Destiny's Child - Bootylicious, The Osmonds - Crazy Horses, Humanoid - Stakker Humanoid, Human League - Love Action, Chic - Le Freak, Rick James - Superfreak, The Beatles - Here Comes the Sun; the movies Dumb & Dumber, Fantastic Voyage, War Games and Tron; the television programmes The Fast Show and The Hitch-Hikers Guide to the Galaxy plus footage from the Vector video game system and Pac-Man.



Add Review



October 31, 2004
edited over 13 years ago

I've never seen anything intelligent, innovative and artificial clean arranged like that. Together with the new Masterview CD-DVD set, you nearly have 70% of the video-material they use when playing live (like here in Berlin, last weekend).