Rustie ‎– Glass Swords

Warp Records ‎– WARPLP217
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Glass Swords 2:21
A2 Flash Back 3:47
A3 Surph 4:34
B1 Hover Traps 3:01
B2 City Star 3:09
B3 Globes 2:47
C1 Ultra Thizz 4:00
C2 Death Mountain 3:25
C3 Cry Flames 3:48
D1 After Light 3:43
D2 Ice Tunnels 1:18
D3 All Nite 3:08
D4 Crystal Echo 3:22

Companies, etc.



The title on the cover and on the spine is presented as: GL△SS SWORDS.

Made in EU.

In gatefold sleeve with black innersleeves and digital download coupon.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 01061 02171 9
  • Label Code: LC02070

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BRC-306 Rustie Glass Swords(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-306 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
WARPCD217 Rustie Glass Swords(CD, Album, MP) Warp Records WARPCD217 UK 2011 Sell This Version
WARPCDD217 Rustie Glass Swords(13xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Warp Records WARPCDD217 UK 2011
WARPLP217 Rustie Glass Swords(2xLP, Album + CD, Mixed + , Ltd) Warp Records WARPLP217 UK 2011 Sell This Version
WARPCD217 Rustie Glass Swords(CD, Album, Jew) Warp Records WARPCD217 UK 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



May 23, 2012

This isn't an album; it's an electronic epic on par with FlyLo's L.A. or Cosmogramma, or AFX's DruQs, or early Squarepusher, etc. etc. These 13 tracks take you by the hand on a journey through the Technicolor cosmos that Rustie creates here, a landscape made up of bits of dubstep, retro-modern synths, samples from hip-hop, ambient, and who the hell knows what else; all twisted and turned on their head. Again, like Steven Ellison, he does not follow genre trends. Just in the way FlyLo's first few EPs redefined instrumental hip-hop production, Rustie takes the electronica trends of today and re-imagines composition, flow, pacing, and emotion in an EDM album. Flying in the face of the gloomy urban soundscapes of Kryptic Minds or Burial, this album is a schizophrenic joyride, with tracks that wouldn't sound out of place in a Mario Sunshine or Galaxy game, provided you turned the colors and bass way up on those titles, and unhinged them a bit more from reality.

In short, Warp has still got it. They remain lightyears, parsecs, AUs ahead of any other electronic label. If I had one complaint, it would be that this album reminds me that I live on boring Earth, and not the neon, saccharine world of Glass Swords.


October 29, 2011

One of the best albums of 2011! This one has it all. Trancestrings, 80's guitarsolo's, great beats. It's a fantastic album. Glasgow has it all in 2011!