Mira Calix ‎– 3 Commissions

Warp Records ‎– warpcd124
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mira Calix Untitled 0:46
2 Mira Calix With London Sinfonietta Nunu (RFH Mix)
Arranged By – Mira CalixCello – Lionel HandyClarinet, Clarinet [Bass] – Mark Van De WielViola – Katie WilkinsonViolin – David Alberman, Joan Atherton
3 Mira Calix Untitled 0:28
4 Mira Calix Le Jardin De Barbican
Composed By – Mira Calix
5 Mira Calix Untitled 0:30
6 Mira Calix Nunu
Composed By – Mira Calix


  • Artwork By [Design] – Nigel Truswell
  • Mastered ByNoel Summerville
  • Photography – C. Passamonte
  • Written-By, ProducerMira Calix


In digipak case.

Track 2 - Performed at Royal Festival Hall as part of Warp Works And 20th Century Masters programme at SBC's Ether Festival 8th March 2003. Commissioned by Ether Festival. Recorded live at Royal Festival Hall by BBC Radio for broadcast.

Track 4 - Installation at Barbican Conservatory, London, UK. Commissioned by Barbican Art Gallery for it's re-opening 27th April 2004. Recorded at Saxfield Studio, United Kingdom, 23rd April 2004.

Track 6 - Excerpt from a 30 minute piece created especially for the event Micro Music - La Batie - Festival De Genève. Performed and recorded live at Muséum D'Histoire Naturelle, Genève, Switzerland, 9th September 2002. Commissioned by Eric Linder on behalf of Micro Music. Installation at Hampton Court, Herefordshire, United Kingdom, March - April 2003.

Track 6 was also released as a 1-track CD single on Warp.

Each of the three main tracks is preceded by a short track - the first features applause and the sound of the musicians tuning their instruments, the other two are just silence.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 801061012427
  • Barcode (Printed): 8 01061 01242 7