The Residents Present Sonidos De La Noche ‎– Coochie Brake

Ralph Records ‎– RZ1110
2 × CD, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Digipak


Coochie Brake
1-1 Sonidos De La Noche Theater Of Shadows 5:25
1-2 Sonidos De La Noche The Noche Called My Nombre 3:19
1-3 Sonidos De La Noche Gotta Believe 3:03
1-4 Sonidos De La Noche Rot Of Ages 3:59
1-5 Sonidos De La Noche Outside The Fence 3:49
1-6 Sonidos De La Noche Tied To A Cactus 4:00
1-7 Sonidos De La Noche Crocodile Tears 3:03
1-8 Sonidos De La Noche Dead Man On The Floor 3:00
1-9 Sonidos De La Noche Runaway 3:07
1-10 Sonidos De La Noche Bitter Biter 4:19
1-11 Sonidos De La Noche Please Don't Go 6:41
Lying Horse Rock
2-1 The Residents Lying Horse Rock 7:09
2-2 The Residents West & Kembrell 19:36

Companies, etc.



"Coochie Brake Special Edition": limited edition of 444 hand-numbered copies. Including bonus CD "Lying Horse Rock". Three-panel Digipak including three postcards.

Printed on Disc 1: "RZ1110A - Coochie Brake - watch where you step"
Printed on Disc 2: "RZ1110B - Lying Horse Rock - special edition bonus disc"

"Coochie Brake" written and performed by The Residents AKA Sonidos De La Noche. Chuck - Keyboards, Bob - Guitar, Carlos - Vocals / Drums. With guests: N. Cook, M. Villalobos.
"Lying Horse Rock" written and performed by The Residents. Chuck - Keyboards, Bob - Guitar. With guest: N. Cook.

Coochie Brake was written and recorded between the summer of 2010 and 2011.

© ℗ 2011, The Cryptic Corporation, all rights reserved RZ1110

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): EEACD1_3F8008 11CDR6662 MCE/CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): EEACD1_DOCF59 11CDR6661 MCE/CA