Dom & RolandChronology

Label:Moving Shadow – ASHADOW 31 LP, Moving Shadow – ASHADOW31LP
4 x Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Album
Style:Drum n Bass


AI 4 An I
BBreak Out
Written ByD.Angas / K. Okan
Written-By, Producer, EngineerK.Okan*
DMoulin Rouge (Dieselboy, Kaos & Karl K Remix)
Written ByD.Angas / K. Okan
Written-By, Producer, EngineerK. Okan*
Written ByD.Angas / N.Vinall
Written-By, Producer, EngineerN.Vinall*
Remix [Combined]Hive
GFuture Life
HLate Night

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork, DesignT. Hunt*
  • Lacquer Cut BySimon*
  • Photography By [Photographic elements supplied by]Carl Brightman
  • Written-By, Producer, EngineerD.Angas*


'Paradrenasite' is a combined remix of 'Parasite' and 'Adrenalin'

℗ 2004 Moving Shadow Ltd.
© 2004 Moving Shadow Ltd.

Made In England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 A1 SIMON-THE EXCHANGE DFI 04-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 B1 SIMON THE EXCHANGE DFI 04.4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 C SIMON-THE EXCHANGE DFI 04.4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 D1 SIMON THEEXCHANGE DFI04-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 E1 SIMON-THE EXCHANGE DFI04.4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 F1 SIMON-THE EXCHANGE DFI04.4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 G1 SIMON-THE EXCHANGE DFI04.4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H runout, etched): ASHADOW 31 H1 SIMON THE EXCHANGE DFI04.4
  • Barcode (Text): 656360903118
  • Distribution Code: EFA 94031-1

Other Versions (5)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Chronology (CD, Album)Moving ShadowASHADOW31CDUK2004
Recently Edited
Chronology (Bonus Tracks Version) (File, AAC, Album, MP4)Moving ShadownoneUK2004
New Submission
Chronology (CDr, Compilation, Promo)Moving ShadowASHADOW31CDUK2004
New Submission
Chronology (4×12", 45 RPM, Album, White Label)Moving ShadowASHADOW 31 LPUK2004
New Submission
Chronology (CD, Album, Unofficial Release)Moving Shadow (2)ASHADOW31CDRussia2004


  • DJSIKsf's avatar
    Much respect to all of Dom's other albums, but in my opinion Chronology is his best LP by far. Industry was ahead of its time but hasn't lasted the test of time (IMHO), Back for the Future had some amazing tracks (Soundwall, Moulin Rouge) but some filler along with it, Through the Looking Glass was a major letdown except for Deckards Theme, No Strings Attached is my 2nd favorite, and The Big Bang was kinda all over the place in quality. But enough of the negative, as I just wanted to put this album in context, with it being the best of the best of Dom. He never has a bad outing per se, but relative to this album using it as a barometer for quality, tracks like Rhino, Moulin Rouge remix, and Future Life are nearly impossible to surpass. Too bad Dynamo and Adrenelin, released off Moving Shadow right around this time, didn't make the CD version, as I feel they are better than Dance All Night and Freak Seen. I recently did an 80min all-vinyl, all-Dom mix and I only wanted to use 1-2 tracks off each album, but that was next to impossible with these 4 plates at my disposal. By far the best album of 2004, and probably the best Moving Shadow album next to Foul Play's Suspected, EZ Roller's Dimension of Sound, and Omni Trio's Byte Size Life, but definitely the best darker/harder LP of MSX's catalouge. This Moulin Rouge rmx is on my Top 100 DnB tunes of all time list.
    • blowclerk's avatar
      End to end, this release does not disappoint. Every track drops a mindflayingly new approach to what Dom + Roland are capable of. A simple must have for those in the know, as well as an easy listen for those interested in intelligent music.
      • drazel's avatar
        Dom and Roland last release for an album is this marvelous hard jungle stuff : Chronology.
        Mixin' this lp is like take a step behind the classical ways of d'n'b, meaning that you need to think diffenrently from the usual way of mixin' d'n'b, even hard'n'b. You can even take the Msx's limited series or the others productions of Moving shadow and don't find the same way of mixin'.
        I'm telling that about Ethnicity, the remixed Moulin rouge, Rhino and Future life. I 4 an I is a classical fat rolled beat with bouncing basse upon it, Break out is more like an intro stuff and Late night... well i don't really mix it so far, so i can't tell.
        The pearl of this lp is Paradesanite, a smart combination of two old Dom and roland's tracks by Hive. He used piano roll of Parasite and the deep sub-basse of Adrenalin on one single track, and it's perfect !
        This album is, for me, the realisation for Dom as a great artist in d'n'b, don't miss it...



        12 For Sale from $3.66


        • Have:730
        • Want:344
        • Avg Rating:4.63 / 5
        • Ratings:138
        • Last Sold:
        • Lowest:$3.66
        • Median:$21.95
        • Highest:$57.29

        Videos (11)