Björk ‎– Biophilia

Polydor ‎– 278 017-9, Universal Music Korea ‎– DG30009
CD, Album, Deluxe Edition, Digisleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Moon
Drum Programming – Björk, Damian Taylor, Pablo Díaz-ReixaHarp – Carol Emanuel, Sara Cutler, Shelley Burgon, Zeena ParkinsMusic By, Programmed By – Björk, Damian TaylorProducer, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Choir, Harp] – Björk
2 Thunderbolt
Bass [Teslacoil Bassline], Written-By [Beat] – Björk, Leila Arab*Lyrics By – Björk, Oddný Eir ÆvarsdóttirProducer, Music By, Arranged By [Choir] – BjörkProgrammed By [Teslacoil Bassline And Beat] – Björk, Damian Taylor, Leila Arab*Sounds [Sonic Sculpting And Nature Sounds] – Leila Arab*
3 Crystalline
Music By, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Gameleste] – BjörkProducer, Bass [Bassline] – 16bit*, BjörkProgrammed By [Beat] – 16bit*, Leila Arab*
4 Cosmogony
Lyrics By – Björk, SjónProducer, Music By, Arranged By [Brass, Choir], Written-By [Beat] – BjörkProgrammed By [Beat] – Björk, Damian TaylorTranscription By [Brass] – Matt Robertsson*
5 Dark Matter
Music By – Björk, Mark BellProducer, Arranged By [Vocal] – BjörkProgrammed By – Björk, Damian Taylor, Leila Arab*, Mark BellSounds [Sub Drone And Sonic Sculpting] – Leila Arab*
6 Hollow
Producer, Music By, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Choir] – BjörkProgrammed By [Beat] – Björk, Damian Taylor, Matthew Herbert
7 Virus
Arranged By [Hang] – Björk, Manu DelagoLyrics By – Björk, SjónProducer, Music By, Arranged By [Gameleste, Choir] – BjörkProgrammed By [Beat And Bass] – Leila Arab*, Pablo Díaz-Reixa
8 Sacrifice
Adapted By [Adapted To Sharpsichord] – Henry DaggProducer, Music By, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Sharpsichord, Voice] – BjörkProgrammed By [Beat] – Current Value
9 Mutual Core
Producer, Music By, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Organ, Choir] – BjörkProgrammed By, Written-By [Beat] – 16bit*, Björk, Matthew Herbert
10 Solstice
Lyrics By – SjónPerformer [Pendulum Played By] – Zeena ParkinsProducer, Music By – BjörkTranslated By – David McDuff
Extra Tracks
11 Hollow (Original 7 Minutes Version) 7:08
12 Dark Matter (With Choir + Organ) 3:25
13 Náttúra
Backing Vocals – Thom YorkeDrums – Brian ChippendaleElectronics – Mark BellMusic By, Lyrics By, Producer – BjörkSynthesizer [Bass] – Matthew Herbert

Companies, etc.


Deluxe edition. Includes 3 exclusive tracks.
Manufactured & printed in Korea.

Released in a 3-panel Digisleeve: left panel holds the booklet, right panel holds the CD.
The Digisleeve comes with special Korean sticker.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 808678 249132

Other Versions (5 of 51) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
tplp1016cd Björk Biophilia(CD, Album) One Little Indian tplp1016cd UK 2011 Sell This Version
2781697 Björk Biophilia(2x12", Album) Polydor 2781697 Europe 2011 Sell This Version
0602547516923 Björk Biophilia(2xLP, Album, RE, 180) Polydor 0602547516923 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
4605026709454 Björk Biophilia(CD, Album) Polydor 4605026709454 Russia 2011 Sell This Version
UICP-9043 Björk Biophilia(CD, Album, Unofficial, SHM) Polydor (2) UICP-9043 Japan 2011 Sell This Version