Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Thousand Knives Of Ryuichi Sakamoto

Plexus ‎– KMH 709225
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Thousand Knives Of
Cymbal [Finger Cymbals] – Harry Hosono*Electronic Drums [Syn-drum Solo] – Motoya HamaguchiGuitar [Alembic Guitar Solo] – Kazumi Watanabe
A2 Island Of Woods
Whistle [Brazilian Bird Whistles] – Motoya Hamaguchi
A3 Grasshoppers
Piano [Acoustic Piano Duo W. R.s.] – Yuji Takahashi
B1 Das Neue Japanische Elektronische Volkslied
Castanets – Tatsuro Yamashita
B2 Plastic Bamboo
Electronic Drums [Syn-drum Solo] – Pecker
B3 The End Of Asia
Guitar [Alembic Guitar Solo & Rhythm] – Kazumi Watanabe

Companies, etc.


  • Cover [Cover Design]Sign (6)
  • Liner NotesHarry Hosono*, Hikaru Hayashi
  • Management [Recording Management]Akira Ikuta
  • Photography By [Cover]Makoto Iida
  • Producer, Composed By, Performer, Orchestrated By, Synthesizer [Moog Iii-c, Poly Moog, Mini Moog, Micro Moog, Oberheim Eight Voice Polyphonic, Arp Odyssey, Korg Ps-3100], Vocoder [Korg Vc-10], Sequenced By [Korg Sq-10 Analog Sequencer], Electronic Drums [Syn-drums], Piano [Acoustic Piano], Marimba, Liner NotesRyuichi Sakamoto
  • Programmed By [Computer Operation & Synthesizer Programming Assistance]Hideki Matsutake


Recorded from 4/10 to 7/27, 1978 at Columbia Studio No. 1, 2 & 4 Tokyo.
Track listing error printed on label: Written side is actually the 'B Side' - Logo side is actually the 'A Side'.
Plates where made in Japan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side, (Stamped): YZ 7586-A-3
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side, (Stamped): YZ 7586-B-3
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side, (Written): 08-22208 1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side, (Written): 08-22208 1B-1

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
YX-7586-ND Ryuichi Sakamoto Thousand Knives Of(LP, Album) Better Days (2) YX-7586-ND Japan 1978 Sell This Version
DC-8571 Ryuichi Sakamoto Thousand Knives Of(CD, Album, RE) Denon DC-8571 US 1990 Sell This Version
DC-8571 Ryuichi Sakamoto Thousand Knives Of(CD, Album) DENON DC-8571 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
COCP-35523 Ryuichi Sakamoto Thousand Knives Of(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Columbia Music Entertainment COCP-35523 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
COCB-53330 Ryuichi Sakamoto Thousand Knives Of(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Jroom Jazz, Columbia Music Entertainment COCB-53330 Japan 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 16, 2018
Some one knows how is the quality of this version, and some info on where it from ?