Glenn Frey ‎– The Allnighter

MCA Records ‎– MCLC 1893, MCA Records ‎– MCLC 19009
Cassette, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Allnighter 4:22
A2 Sexy Girl 3:30
A3 I Got Love 3:49
A4 Somebody Else 6:00
A5 Lover's Moon 4:10
B1 Smuggler's Blues 4:17
B2 Let's Go Home 5:01
B3 Better In The U.S.A. 3:00
B4 The Heat Is On
Producer, Written-By, Drums – Keith ForseyProducer, Written-By, Keyboards – Harold Faltermeyer
B5 New Love 4:25

Companies, etc.


  • Accordion, Arranged By [Strings]De Caro* (tracks: A5)
  • Acoustic GuitarCameron* (tracks: B5), Tempchin* (tracks: A5)
  • Arranged By [Horns], Flugelhorn [Fuglehorn]Thornburg* (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Backing Vocals [Background]Tempchin* (tracks: A1, B3), Waters* (tracks: A1, B3), Waters* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B3, B5), Galloway* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B3, B5)
  • BassGarofolo* (tracks: A1, B1, B5), Hood* (tracks: A3, B3)
  • Congas, PercussionForman* (tracks: A1,B1)
  • DrumsRobinson* (tracks: A1, A4), Londin* (tracks: A2, A3, B3), Huey* (tracks: B1, B2, B5)
  • Electric PianoMelamed* (tracks: B2)
  • GuitarLeo* (tracks: B1, B2, B5)
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals [Background]Cameron* (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1, B2, B3)
  • HornsThe Heart Attack Horns (tracks: A3, B2,)
  • Keyboards, Guitar, Programmed By [Synthesizer]Hawk Wolinski* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B5)
  • Piano, SynthesizerBeckett* (tracks: A2, A3, B3)
  • ProducerBlazek* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Beckett* (tracks: A2, A3, B3), Frey* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)
  • SaxophoneGarth* (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Synthesizer, Guitar, Backing Vocals [Background], Electric Piano, Celesta [Celeste], BassFrey*
  • VibraphoneFeldman* (tracks: B2)
  • Written-ByHawk Wolinski* (tracks: A4, A5), Frey* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Tempchin* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)


Published by Warner Brothers Music Ltd/Heath Levy Music Co Ltd except
"The Heat Is On" by Famous Chappel.

Original Sound Recordings made by MCA Records
Cassette Sticker MCA Masters MCA-Geffen
Mid-price reissue of The Allnighter

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 011781 189346
  • Barcode (MCA Masters on sticker): 0 08811 90094 6

Other Versions (5 of 60) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA 5501 Glenn Frey The Allnighter(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA 5501 US 1984 Sell This Version
P-11510 Glenn Frey The Allnighter(LP, Album) MCA Records P-11510 Japan 1984 Sell This Version
MCA 5501 Glenn Frey The Allnighter(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA 5501 US 1984 Sell This Version
MCF 3277, MCA 5501 Glenn Frey The Allnighter(LP, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records MCF 3277, MCA 5501 UK 1984 Sell This Version
MCAD- 31158 Glenn Frey The Allnighter(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MCAD- 31158 US Unknown Sell This Version