Green Day ‎– 39/Smooth

Lookout! Records ‎– No. 22, Lookout! Records ‎– #22
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress


A1 At The Library With Waba Sé Wasca
A2 Don't Leave Me
A3 I Was There
A4 Disappearing Boy
A5 Green Day
B1 Going To Pasalacqua
B2 16
B3 Road To Acceptance
B4 Rest
B5 The Judges Daughter

Companies, etc.



Recorded in 22 hours from 4:30 p.m., December 29th, 1989 to midnight, January 2nd, 1990 at Art of Ears in San Francisco, CA. Mastered at K-Disc in Hollywood, CA.

Issued in a black and white insert with art and lyrics.

Cat# on spine and labels: No. 22
Cat# on back cover: #22

Almost identical to Green Day - 39/Smooth but repress with the Berkeley address on the back cover. Earlier copies list the Laytonville address on rear.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A): LOOKOUT 22-A BILL, MIKE, JOHN : LOYAL FILTH GROUPIES L-34891 WE ♥ JAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B): LOOKOUT·22-B CALL BACK TOMORROW, IT'S A SCHOOL NIGHT L-34891X

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Lookout 022 Green Day 39/Smooth(LP, Album, Ltd, Gre) Lookout! Records Lookout 022 US 1990 Sell This Version
517708-1 Green Day 39/Smooth(LP, Album, Unofficial) Reprise Records (2) 517708-1 US 2008 Sell This Version
517708-1, PRO-S-517770, PRO-S-517772 Green Day 39/Smooth(LP, Album, RE + 7", EP, Promo, RE + 7", EP, Promo,) Reprise Records, Reprise Records, Reprise Records 517708-1, PRO-S-517770, PRO-S-517772 US 2009 Sell This Version
No. 22, #22 Green Day 39/Smooth(LP, Album) Lookout! Records, Lookout! Records No. 22, #22 US 1990 Sell This Version
No. 22 Green Day 39/Smooth(Cass, Album, Ltd, RE) Reprise Records No. 22 US 2016 Sell This Version