Faith No More ‎– Angel Dust

Slash ‎– 828 321-2, London Records ‎– 828 321-2
CD, Album, Germany Hub

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Land Of Sunshine 3:44
2 Caffeine 4:28
3 MidLife Crisis 4:23
4 RV 3:43
5 Smaller And Smaller 5:11
6 Everything's Ruined 4:33
7 Malpractice 4:02
8 Kindergarten 4:31
9 Be Aggressive 3:42
10 A Small Victory 4:57
11 Crack Hitler 4:39
12 Jizzlobber 6:38
13 Midnight Cowboy
Written-By – John Barry

Companies, etc.



First edition of 'Angel Dust' which says "made in Germany" in the mould/hub/clamping ring.

Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco and Brilliant Studios, San Francisco. Mixed at Scream Studios, Studio City, CA. Mastered at K-Disk.

℗ 1992 Slash Records
© 1992 Slash Records
Marketed in France by Barclay & in Germany by Metronome Musik GmbH.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Slash Records & is exclusively licensed to London Records 90 Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42282 83212 2
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 7654
  • Distribution Code: BA 900
  • SPARS Code: AAD
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 2, 4, 5, 6): 828 321-2 01 >
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 828 321-2 01 > N
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 3 stamped mould / hub): MADE IN GERMANY
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 stamped mould / hub): MADE IN GERMANY AO
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4 stamped mould / hub): MADE IN GERMANY BB
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5 stamped mould / hub): MADE IN GERMANY BE
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6 stamped mould / hub): MADE IN GERMANY AD

Other Versions (5 of 144) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 26785-2 Faith No More Angel Dust(CD, Album) Slash, Reprise Records 9 26785-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
429 Faith No More Angel Dust(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Audio Max 429 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
CD 3096, 828 342-4 Faith No More Angel Dust(Cass, Album) London Records CD 3096, 828 342-4 South Korea Unknown Sell This Version
828 321-2, 1526 Faith No More Angel Dust(CD, Album + CD + Ltd) Slash, London Records, Barclay 828 321-2, 1526 France 1992 Sell This Version
828 321-1, 828321-1 Faith No More Angel Dust(LP, Album) Slash, London Records, Polygram 828 321-1, 828321-1 Greece 1992 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 25, 2011
edited over 5 years ago

Faith No More were always antagonistic. Angel Dust followed 1989's The Real Thing with like drunk hillbilly pig fondling neighbour gatecrashing a Royal Wedding. Musically The Real Thing was puerile, sickeningly sweet with nasal vocals which was lapped up by the MTV heads and went platinum yada yada yada. Angel Dust was harder hitting, darker, more macabre, whimsical, was hardcore, more mature and laced with plenty of swerves and deviations offering genre changes from track to track whilst maintaining a melodic sensibility and balance. As such Angel Dust is a perfect mix of genuine creativity and pop musicality, a combination which is rare and often hard to pull off with similar success.

In 1992 there were many alternative rock bands, many anti-rock star cliques - most notably the bands emanating from the north west of America at the time - but Faith No More's creativity and vision meant that they were truly peerless for the short period from 1992-1995.

Angel Dust spawned a number of singles, Midlife Crisis, Everything's Ruined, A Small Victory (and Small Victory Youth Remixes) and in late 1992 Faith No More release I'm Easy which was then added to Angel Dust in their 1993 reissue.

In 1992 Kerrang infamously awarded Angel Dust 3/5 in their review but later declared that the album "grows on you like mould" also recanting their intial review in the Kerrang! Direktory of Heavy Metal (1993) and awarded it 5/5 retrospectively and in 2003 Kerrang placed Angel Dust as number one of a list of the most influential albums of all time.

Not the most immediate Faith No More album, clearly but not a difficult album or an "art" record either. Angel Dust is Faith No More at their very best, creating a benchmark that the band themselves failed to meet again and influencing a whole generation of poor clones in the Nu Metal era to the chigrin of singer Mike Patton.

This is not only my favourite Faith No More album or my favourite of the 90's. it has stood the test of time and is probably my all time favourite record.