Various ‎– Sweet Family Music - A Tribute To Stryper

Liquid Disc Records ‎– LDD9992
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Cell Dweller* The Abyss
Arranged By [Adaptation By] – Cell Dweller*
2 Steve Hindalong To Hell With The Devil
Instruments [All Audible Noises] – Steve HindalongProducer, Engineer – Chris Colbert, Steve Hindalong
3 Morella's Forest Calling On You
Bass – Sean McCorkleDrums – Nate McCorkleGuitar – Sean Johnson*Producer, Engineer – Chris Colbert, Steve HindalongVocals – Sydney*
4 Klank The Way
Drums [Percussionary Propaganda] – Lance ShaughnessyEngineer, Programmed By, Producer [Excess Production] – Cell Dweller*Performer [Electronic Zorklaphone], Bass, Vocals [Vocal Cord Destruction] – Darren "Klank" Diolosa*Recorded By [Drums] – M. Davis (2)
5 Cricket Makes Me Wanna Sing
Bass, Guitar [More Guitars] – Mike HoltDrums – Mike Pierce (2)Guitar, Vocals – Cliff PowellProducer, Engineer – Chris Colbert
6 Havalina Rail Co. Always There For You
Double Bass [Upright Bass] – Orlando Green Hill*Drums – Jeff T. SuriElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Daniel J. BrookerEngineer – Bob MoonGuitar, Vocals – Matt WignallPercussion – Mark ColeProducer – Havalina Rail Co.Saxophone [Sax] – Nathan Jensen*
7 Dinner Mint All For One
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Drums, Instruments [Other Noises] – Jesse SprinkleBacking Vocals, Bells – Mark HutchisonBass – Aaron SprinkleCello – Phil PetersonElectric Guitar – David Van LiewOther [The Accountant] – Bart Milner
8 Argyle Park Lonely (Two-Timing Mix)
Drums [Visual Timekeeper] – Deathwish (3)Performer [Music Distorted By] – Buka, Deathwish (3), Dred (3)Producer – Cell Dweller*Vocals, Lyrics By [Additional] – Buka
9 Grammatrain More Than A Man
Bass – Dalton RorabackDrums – Paul RorabackGuitar, Vocals – Pete Stewart (2)Producer, Recorded By – Aaron Sprinkle
10 Combat Chuck You Know What To Do
Backing Vocals – Fay Hunchlowe, Fred AstireBass – EatoeDrums – "Sticks" LambrettoeGuitar, Vocals [Vox] – Kitt BarrstoweLead Vocals [Lead Vox] – Combat ChuckOrgan – Yertle Estenforde
11 Ghoti Hook First Love
Bass, Backing Vocals – Christian ErguetaDrums – Adam NeubauerGuitar – Conrad TolosaGuitar, Backing Vocals – Jamie TolosaRecorded By, Producer – Kevin 131Vocals – Joel Bell*
12 Echoing Green* You Won’t Be Lonely
Engineer, Mixed By – Lee PadillaProducer – Joey Bellville*Programmed By [All Programming], Lead Vocals [Lead Vox] – Joey Bellville*Vocals [Female Vox] – Megan McCormick
13 The Blamed Soldiers Under Command
Performer [The Blamed Is] – Brian Gray, Gary Ottosi, Jeremy Moffett, Jim ChaffinRecorded By – Bob Moon
14 Aleixa Makes Me Wanna…
Instruments [Other Stuff] – Kevin 131Producer [Shaped By] – John Grant (2)Vocals – April Lassiter, Laurel Snapper
15 Joe Christmas (Waiting For) A Love That’s Real
Acoustic Guitar, Organ, Vocals [Boy Vocals] – Zachary GreshamDrums [Both Drums Visual Timekeeper] – Alex Parker (2)Guitar [Other] – Russell*Producer, Engineer – Chris ColbertVocals [Girl Vocals] – Karyn Colbert
16 Fluffy (2) Featuring Ralph Melish Honestly
Drums – Rhythm Ace (3)Guitar, Organ – Chris ColbertProducer, Engineer – Chris ColbertVocals, Effects [Halloween Sound Effects] – Ralph Melish
17 Marriage Is Madness Free
Performer [Everything] – Brick (14)
18 Unknown Artist Untitled 0:39

Companies, etc.



Track 1: Recorded and mixed at Circle Studio, NY. Courtesy of R.E.X. Music.
Track 2: Courtesy of The Choir (2) and Tattoo Records.
Track 3: Courtesy of Tooth & Nail Records.
Track 4: Drums recorded at Barmitzvuh Studios. Song destruction completed at Circle Studio, NY.
Track 5: Courtesy of Flying Tart Records.
Track 6: Courtesy of Tooth & Nail Records.
Track 7: Jesse and Aaron Sprinkle appear courtesy of Poor Old Lu and Frontline Music Group.
Track 8: Recorded and mixed at Circle Studio, NY.
Track 9: Used by permission of The Forefront Communications Group, Inc.
Track 11: Recorded and produced at Assembly Line Studios.
Track 12: Courtesy of Myx Records/Frontline Music Group. Recorded at Broadway Production Studios, Albuquerque, NM.
Track 13: Courtesy of Tooth & Nail Records.
Track 14: Courtesy of Liquid Disc Records and Flying Tart Records. Tracked at Assembly Line Studios, VA. Additional overdubs and mix at Secret Sound Studios, MD.
Track 16: Courtesy of Flying Tart Records and Rant Records.
Track 17: Recorded on a cold afternoon in Russia.
Track 18 is unlisted.
Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ©Sweet Family Music BMI.
Track 4 ©Sir Oz Music BMI.
Tracks 6, 7, 8 ©Stryper Music BMI.
Tracks 10, 12 ©Amgine Music/Adm. by Bug Music BMI.
℗ & © 1996 Flying Tart Records.
Manufactured and distributed by Liquid Disc.
Marketed jointly with Flying Tart Records.
Printed in Canada
Christopher McCorkle is incorrectly listed as Sean McCorkle.
This supposedly was pulled from shelves due to a Michael Sweet lawsuit against the use of the name “Sweet Family Music” (also the name of Stryper’s publishing company).

Front insert: 8-page foldout booklet, color print exterior, black print interior.
Back insert: color print exterior, grayscale and yellow print interior.
Disc tray: clear.
CD: 3-spot color print (black, red, and light blue).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 26297-9992-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: 139326-W1-6017-2 DISCTRONICS USA *LDD9992*
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L792
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • ASIN: B00008FBCS