2xtimes

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP 2xtimes

October 12, 2017
Don't store it in the PVC sleeve! It will fuck the record up
Poor_Tharkay

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP Poor_Tharkay

December 12, 2012
edited over 8 years ago
I didn't get this because of the limited availability but got it for the reason it's a Kassem Mosse record and they usually never let me down, which it didn't. Quality release. Definately happy with my purchase and would never sell even if it meant I could buy a few more.

PS: I've got 3/300.
mystic2975

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP as reviewed by mystic2975

December 10, 2012
edited over 8 years ago

I copped doubles!! 283 & 284. There is nothing wrong with limited editions. It's artwork for christ sake. For the sake of retaining value, I hope they don't repress it. If you owned a limited edition Banksy print, would you want him to reissue it? Hell NO!

By the way, this record is fire! Had I slept on this, I would definitely fork out 50 clams...
mystic2975

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP mystic2975

January 8, 2013

C'mon holmes give me credit at least I didn't say 100 clams... Let's revisit in a couple years. Lol....
oopu

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP oopu

January 7, 2013

well of course its fire and worth 50 clams, you own shares, nothing like objective opinion, kinda a like a boomkat review, lol...
IWAAD

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP IWAAD

December 4, 2012

Anyone else have a copy that is not numbered? Mine has a short message on the back instead.
IWAAD

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP IWAAD

December 11, 2012

it says... please don't sell me :(
giacss

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP giacss

December 6, 2012
collector man !! 200euros in the jungle here :D
Pistachios

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP Pistachios

December 4, 2012
edited over 8 years ago
perr
has anyone considered that discogs resellers buy doubles so they can maintain a functional vinyl addiction? that they spend every penny on more vinyl?


Vinyl buyers ripping each other off so they can buy more vinyl. Thanks for clearing that up. It makes perfect sense.
le.roi.du.soleil

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP le.roi.du.soleil

December 3, 2012
lol. thanks for cutting a long story short.
tripson

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP tripson

December 2, 2012
edited over 8 years ago
no comment no more *edit*
le.roi.du.soleil

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP le.roi.du.soleil

December 2, 2012
Also, it is a massive promotion for Sounds Of The Universe, since I will clearly have my eyes on the shop form now on in order not to miss out again. I mean, we all have some limited records and want some that we don't have. Isn't that part of it?
ziipfel

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP ziipfel

December 3, 2012
yes of course its a part of it... but not if you know you can sell easy 600-900 copys! its different if you release a record from a new artist or super experimental stuff... but kassem mosse is a big name and they know they can sell more... so thats just stupid and i dont know if its a good marketing strategy to piss off so many poeple... for me that makes just no sense!
le.roi.du.soleil

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP le.roi.du.soleil

December 2, 2012
it's very simple: if all people sold their records at the original price, there wouldn't be a single copy left here on discogs. and what's worse for a late comer: arriving at a point, when all records are sold and it is utterly impossible to get a copy. Or: arriving at a point when there are still copies left even though they cost 50€ (a value which the record doesn't loose. in fact, I predict that prices for this record haven't peaked yet by far). I personally prefer the latter. Can't wait for my copy.
matt2011

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP matt2011

December 2, 2012
Agreed. This overnight sales jack that happens is really annoying, and it could be avoided if more copies were pressed. However, this record was limited one per customer, so in this case no one was buying multiple copies. Having said that, it doesn't take a genius to know that Kassem has a dedicated following ready to throw down money to have his music. This is where the artists and labels should throw record buyers a bone. It's a difficult thing to manage: labels and artists make no money because of rampant downloading, but the demand is much higher than what they're willing to produce. Paranoid labels + Discogs opportunists = genuine supporters who get left out.
Pistachios

Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas EP Pistachios

December 2, 2012
edited over 8 years ago
It seems to me you have presented two scenarios here:
1, People buy the record at it's regular price. It sells out and some people who want a copy don't get one.
2. Opportunists buy up as many copies as they can and these copies sit on discogs until people who are prepared to pay over-the-top sums of money buy them.
I can't see how the second situation is better. Records come and go. If you miss one, that's just the way it goes sometimes.
I understand that great records become valuable - it just didn't used to happen overnight.