Various ‎– Recommended Records Sampler

Recommended Records ‎– RR eight & nine
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Sampler

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Vogel* Flaschenzug
Drums, Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion – Vogel*Lyrics By – Robel Vogel*Percussion – Nagel ShlegelPercussion, Backing Vocals – Lu (26)Written-By – Vogel*
A2 Faust Extract 5 From Faust Party Three : "The Voice Of The Pumpkin."
Bass, Trumpet – Jean-Herve Peron*Drums – Zappa Diermaier*Guitar – Rudolf SosnaKeyboards – Joachim Irmler*Recorded By – Kurt Graupner, Uwe NettelbeckSaxophone – Gunther Wusthof*Written-By – Faust
A3 Art Bears All Hail
Bass, Guitar, Piano – Fred FrithDrums – Chris CutlerLyrics By – Chris CutlerRecorded By – David VorhausVoice – Dagmar KrauseWritten-By – Cutler*, Frith*
A4 Stormy Six Reparto Novità
Bass – Pino MartiniDrums – Salvatore GarauGuitar, Trombone, Voice, Vibraphone – Franco FabbriLyrics By – Umberto FioriOrgan, Synthesizer, Guitar, Saxophone, Violin – Tommaso LeddiVoice – Umberto FioriWritten-By – Martini*, Fiori*
A5 The Homosexuals Walk Before Imitate
A6 Joseph Racaille & Patrick Portella On Ne Plus Compter Sur Ses Doigts
Clarinet – Patrick PortellaLyrics By – Joseph RacailleVocals – Joseph RacailleWritten-By – Racaille*, Portella*
A7 Feliu Gasul* *
Written-By – Gasul*
B1 The Black Sheep Strangelove
Guitar, Drums – Daddy Longlegs (2)Trumpet, Voice – Red PhantomeTuba – Rock Steady (3)Voice – Zeena PlotnikVoice, Clarinet – L. ChemistWritten-By – Sheeps*
B2 Univers Zero Influences
Bass Guitar – Guy SegersClarinet – Dirk DescheemaekerDrums, Percussion – Daniel DenisKeyboards, Guitar – Andy Kirk (2)Recorded By – Eric FaesViolin – Alan Ward (5)Written-By – Kirk*
B3 Aksak Maboul / The Honeymoon Killers Boss De Crosses Dans Le Doulos
Bass – Vincent KenisDrums – Jean-François Jones JacobGuitar – Gerald Fenerberg*Guitar, Vocals – Yvon VrommanKeyboards – Marc HollanderVocals – Veronique Vincent*
B4 The Work Houdini
Bass – Mick HobbsDrums – Rick WilsonEngineer – Etienne ConodEngineer [Assistant] – Bubu Steiner, Pete Bullen*, The WorkGuitar – Bill GilonisGuitar [Hawaiian] – Tim HodgkinsonLyrics By – Tim HodgkinsonWritten-By – The Work
B5 Henry Cow Slice
Bass – Georgie BornBassoon, Saxophone – Lindsay CooperDrums – Chris CutlerGuitar – Fred FrithOrgan, Saxophone, Clarinet – Tim HodgkinsonRecorded By – Etienne ConodWritten-By – Cooper*
B6 Henry Cow Viva Pa Ubu
Bass – Georgie BornBassoon, Saxophone – Lindsay CooperDrums – Chris CutlerGuitar – Fred FrithLyrics By – Tim HodgkinsonOrgan, Saxophone, Clarinet – Tim HodgkinsonRecorded By – Etienne ConodWritten-By – Hodgkinson*
B7 Decibel (2) Radio Extract
Bass Guitar – Walter Schmidt (3)Clarinet – Javier BavieraDrums, Percussion – Jaime CastanedaPiano, Synthesizer – Carlos RobledoViolin – Alejandro SanchezWritten-By – db*
C1 Art Zoyd Simulacres
Bass – Thierry ZaboitzeffGuitar – Alain EckertPiano – Patricia DallioSaxophone – Gilles RenardTrumpet – Jean Pierre Soarez*Violin – Frank Cardon*, Gerard Hourbette*Written-By – Hourbette*
C2 The Muffins Two Extracts From Chronometers
Drums – Stu Abramowitz*Flute, Clarinet, Saxophone, Xylophone – Tom Scott (2)Guitar, Violin – Michael ZentnerPiano, Organ – Dave NewhouseWritten-By – Newhouse*, The Muffins
C3 Heiner Goebbels Berlin - Kudamm 12 April 1981
Recorded By, Mixed By – Etienne Conod, Heiner Goebbels, Robert VogelSynthesizer, Performer [Rythmmachine], Piano, Cello, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Heiner GoebbelsTrombone – Andreas Boje, Anne-Marie Roelofs*Written-By – Goebbels*
C4 Amos (3) Steer Clear Of England
Performer – Amos (3), C.D. Greyt*, Sara V.*Technician [Slave Master] – Charles Bullion*Written-By – Balloona, Otto Dix (2)
C5 Conventum Commerce Nostalgique
Double Bass – Pierre CartierDrums – Eduardo PipmanElectric Guitar – René LussierFlute – Jean DeromeWritten-By – Duchesne*
C6 Hector Zazou Vera C
Cello – Iseux Choix*Flute – Xavier Le MasneGuitar – Rafael Giminez-Fauvety*Marimba – Francois Verly*Oboe – Magali LeberreRecorded By, Mixed By – H. Zazou*, J. Boutaud*Violin – Jean Bernard DubuissonWritten-By – Zazou*
D1 This Heat Pool
Bass, Keyboards – Gareth WilliamsDrums – Charles HaywardGuitar – Charles BullenWritten-By – This Heat
D2 The Residents Walter Westinghouse
Written-By – The Residents
D3 R. Stevie Moore Pedestrian Hop & Copy Me
Recorded By – Robert Stevie*Written-By – Moore*
D4 Ron Pate* Fun In The Fundus
Written-By – Pate*
D5 Picchio Dal Pozzo Uccelin Del Bosco
Bass, Trombone, Guitar, Voice – Andrea CecconDrums, Performer [Chincagleria], Vibraphone, Organ – Aldo Di MarcoGuitar, Flute, Voice – Paulo Griguolo*Piano, Organ, Synthesizer, Alto Saxophone, Voice – Aldo De ScalziTenor Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet – Roberto RomaniWritten-By – Scalzi*, Marco*
D6 Robert Wyatt The Internationale
Performer [Personnel] – Robert*Recorded By – Ian Solomon

Companies, etc.



Limited Edition of 3000

Fold-out paper in clear plastic sleeve with glitter print.
With insert including titles, lyrics and RR label information.

Track B5 ends in a locked groove.

Cover Printing:
PVC bag: Third Step Printworks
Card outer: Frank Rook Ltd. London
Inner: Image Print Resources

Cut & pressed. Nimbus

Track A1 recorded at Sunrise Studio Switzerland.
Track A2 recorded at Wümme in 1972/3.
Track A3 recorded at Kaleidophon, London in Winter '80.
Track B1 recorded at M.C.C.B. in Feb. 1982.
Track B2 recorded at Hennuyeres Jan 82.
Track B4 recorded 6 mixed 9/10 November '81 at Sunrise.
Tracks B5, B6 recorded at Sunrise Studio, Switzerland in Jan & August 78.
Track B7 recorded on Mexico City University Radio Station 1979.
Track C2 recorded at Unconscious Quantum Laboratories in 1979. This mix 1982 at CAB Studios.
Track C3 recorded and mixed at Sunrise Studio, Kirchberg, Switzerland, August 1981.
Track C6 recorded & mixed at Anagrame (Paris).
Track D2 recorded at El Ralpho & The Crypt Studios, California, Nov 76-Jan 77.
Track D5 recorded at 'Studio G', Genova, 1981.
Track D6 recorded at Wave, Twickenham 28./29. August 1981.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RR^8-A. NIMBUS ENGLAND NLR PR I MPT V JH
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RR^8 B. NIMBUS ENGLAND NLR PR I MPT V JH
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): RR^9 A. NLR PR I MPT V JH NIMBUS ENGLAND
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): RR^9 B-2. NLR PR I MPT V JH NIMBUS ENGLAND

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ReR 25 A/B Various Recommended Records Sampler(2xCD, RE, Smplr + CD, Mini, RE, Smplr) ReR Megacorp ReR 25 A/B Japan 2008 Sell This Version
ReR 25 A/B Various The Recommended Sampler 1982 · 25th Anniversary Edition(2xCD, RE, Smplr) ReR Megacorp ReR 25 A/B UK 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 3, 2018
The vinyl edition include also a 7" ,clear vinyl with red folder. With tracks of Fauxt,,the Homosexuals,R.Stevie Moore and Peter Blegvad