Nick Cave & The Bad SeedsPush The Sky Away

Label:Bad Seed Ltd. – BS001V, Bad Seed Ltd. – 5055667601768
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, 180 Gram
Style:Alternative Rock, Blues Rock


A1We No Who U R4:04
A2Wide Lovely Eyes3:40
A3Water's Edge3:49
A4Jubilee Street
12-String Acoustic GuitarGeorge Vjestica
Backing Vocals, 12-String Acoustic GuitarGeorge Vjestica
B6We Real Cool4:19
B7Finishing Jubilee Street4:29
B8Higgs Boson Blues
Bass ClarinetJessica Neilson
SaxophoneChris Dauray
TromboneRyan Porter
B9Push The Sky Away4:08

Companies, etc.



Issued with a printed inner sleeve with lyrics, credits and recording info.
Contains code for digital mp3 album download.
Track positions are listed sequentially over the sides on the back & inner sleeve.
Runouts are hand etched, except for the Metropolis "Ⓜ" in front of "MILES", which is machine stamped. The faintly etched Optimal plating marks (e.g. '11-' and 'TS' on variant 3) are mirrored.

[Rear jacket:]
BS001V ℗ Bad Seed Ltd 2012 © Bad Seed Ltd 2013 Bad Seed Ltd / LC 29472. Under exclusive licence to Kobalt Services. [...]
5055667601768. Manufactured in the EU

[Inner sleeve:]
Recording assisted by [...] Toydrum: Pablo Clements / James Griffith
Recorded at La Fabrique, Saint-Rémy de Provence, June/July 2012
Additional recording at Sing Sing, Melbourne, December 2011; The Toy Rooms, Brighton, February & May 2012; Seedy Underbelly, LA, August 2012
Conway Savage vocal recorded at Sing Sing, Melbourne, July 2012 [...]
Mixed at Seedy Underbelly, LA, August 2012
Vinyl cut [...] at Metropolis

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5055667601768
  • Barcode (Text): 5 055667 601768
  • Label Code: LC 29472
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 1): V-BS001 BC95462-01 A1 ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 1): V-BS001 BC95462-01 B1 ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 2): V-BS001 BC95467-01 A1 V+- ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 2): V-BS001 BC95467-01 B1 VVI ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 3): V-BS 001 BC95467-01 A1 ⓂMILES. 11-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 3): V-BS 001 TS BC95467-01 B1 ⓂMILES.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 4): V-BS 001 VΛΛ BC95467-01 A1 ⓂMILES. JV-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 4): V-BS 001 BC95467-01 B1 ⓂMILES.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 5): V-BS 001 BC95467-01 A1 ⓂMILES. Λᒋ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 5): V-BS 001 TS BC95467-01 B1 △/S ⓂMILES.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 6): V-BS001 BC95467-01 A1 J▻ ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 6): V-BS001 BC95467-01 B1 ⓂMILES
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 7): V-BS 001 TVΛ BC95467-01 A1 ⓂMILES.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 7): V-BS 001 BC95467-01 B1 ⓂMILES.

Other Versions (5 of 28)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Push The Sky Away (CDr, Album, Numbered, Promo)Bad Seed Ltd.noneEurope2012
Push The Sky Away (CD, Album)Bad Seed Ltd., Bad Seed Ltd.BS001CD, 5055667601744Europe2013
Push The Sky Away (LP, Album, 7", 45 RPM)Bad Seed Ltd., Bad Seed Ltd.BS001CE, 7SEED001Europe2013
Recently Edited
Push The Sky Away (CD, Album, DVD, DVD-Video, NTSC, All Media, Limited Edition)Bad Seed Ltd., Bad Seed Ltd.BS001DLX, 5055667601751US2013
Push The Sky Away (CD, Album, DVD, DVD-Video, NTSC, All Media, Limited Edition)Bad Seed Ltd., Bad Seed Ltd.BS001DLX, 5055667601751Europe2013



  • GaboWabo's avatar
    This is not audiophile, but it does not need to be. If you dig this type of music, it is worth to get it. Just clean it well before you play it.
    • Lucabeer's avatar
      I seem to remember that when I originally bought it, it was rather full of surface noise. Washed it, and after a few plays it has become stunning: immaculate, no clicks or pops, no swishing. Weird how some pressings improve with playing and getting rid of the impurities they had when new!
      • ultrafluid's avatar
        Edited 2 years ago
        Just received it today. Seems clean, crisp pressing (variant A, from FNAC France)
        • Mayfield_1's avatar
          Edited 3 years ago
          the first of the worst for me. With this album his output became extremely boring for me, and I'm a fan from day 1.
          • MandasMadMuffin's avatar
            Absolutely astonishing Album. I really liked that one from the start of. This is one of his best Albums so far. Nick Cave is a genuis anyway. Five Stars!
            • MEllODrOnE's avatar
              This is an outstanding record. The low end creates a warm speaker rumbling bliss. And the elegant background vocals are balanced perfectly, complimenting Cave's voice ever so beautifully. The details that can be heard on this vinyl version are immaculate. The strings on the third track radiant brilliant warmth. And the drums on my personal favorite track 'Jubilee Street' sound lifelike and have outstanding presence, not to mention that great guitar tone is right upfront and in your face but doesn't overwhelm, everything is balanced exceptionally. Very pleased with the stellar sonics on this one. The music has depth to it, very spacious, nothing ever sounds compressed or muddy. The pressing quality, at least on my copy, couldn't be better, dead quiet background, haven't detected even a lick of surface noise and absolutely no hideous clicks/pops, the music shines here. Not to mention the record is also pressed flat and centered correctly. Got this brand new for $15 bucks which is a hell of a deal for great music and a great pressing. A solid 10/10. Definitely reccomend.
              • cyl's avatar
                Edited 6 years ago
                The mastering is great job, but this is the noisiest pressing i have heard in a while... I have VG looking records that have less clicks and pops. Pressing by Optimal Media are anyways sometimes dispointing in my experience.
                • M35's avatar
                  This is a excellent pressing, amazing sounding. As mentioned, much preferd over the CD.
                  • Blessedheart85's avatar
                    Yep. Listening to the LP for the first time now. Sounds superb...I'm hearing so many things I didn't hear before. It's like listening to the album for the first time!
                    • jabeoo1's avatar
                      The Higgs Boson Blues track on here is just unbelievable. Those lyrics are just something very special.


                      For sale on Discogs

                      Sell a copy

                      113 copies from $15.18



                      Videos (9)