Label:Mellotronen – MELLO 004
CD, Album
Style:Prog Rock


2Vandringar I Vilsenhet11:57
3Ifrån Klarhet Till Klarhet8:10
4Kung Bore12:57

Companies, etc.


  • Bass [Rickenbacker Bass], Synthesizer [Basspedals], Effects [Mellotroneffects]Johan Högberg
  • Design [Cover Design]Anders Johansson (8)
  • Drums [Sonor Drumset], Cymbal [Zidijians Cymbals], Bass Drum [Concert Bass Drum], Triangle [Triangles], Tambourine [Tambourines], Vibraslap, Bells [Po-chung], Cymbal [Becken], Gong, Castanets, Wind Chimes [Line-bells], Cowbell [Cow-bell], Percussion [Wood-block], Glockenspiel [Clockenspiel], Bells [Tubular Bells], Bongos, Bells, Bells [Ice-bell], Finger Cymbals, Wind Chimes [Waterfall], Agogô [A-gogo Bells], Cabasa, Claves, Cowbell [French Cowbell], Drums [African Drums], Flute [Effect-flute]Mattias Olsson
  • Electric Guitar [Stratocaster], Electric Guitar [Gibson 335], Acoustic Guitar [Nylon Acoustic Guitar], Acoustic Guitar [Steel Acoustic Guitar]Jonas Engdegård
  • EngineerRoger Skogh
  • FluteAnna Holmgren
  • Illustration [Cover Illustration]Göran Stenberg
  • Lyrics By [ The Lyrics Is Plotted By]Tord*
  • Mellotron, Organ [Hammond Organ B-3], Organ [Hammond Organ L-100], Synthesizer [Solina], Clavinet, Electric Piano [Pianet], Synthesizer [Korg Mono/Poly], Piano, Keyboards [Church Organ Electronic Version]Tomas Jonson*
  • Mixed By, ProducerRoger Skogh, Änglagård
  • Other [Cake Technician]Pia Skogh
  • Photography By [Photos]Anna Holmgren, Göran Stenberg, Johan Högberg, Tord Lindman, Åsa Rabaini
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar [Gibson 335], Acoustic Guitar [Nylon Acoustic Guitar], Acoustic Guitar [Steel Acoustic Guitar]Tord Lindman
  • Written-By [All Music Is Written By], Arranged By [All Music Is Arranged By]Änglagård


Jewel case with black tray and 16-page booklet.

Recorded in Studio Largen July-Sept. 1992.
All mellotron maintenance has been done by Lennart in co-operation with Johan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CD PLANT MFG MELLOCD 004 CDM01

Other Versions (5 of 11)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Hybris (LP, Album, Yellow And Black Label)Colours (2)COSLP 013Norway1992
New Submission
Hybris (LP, Album, Black And White Label)Colours (2)COSLP 013Norway1992
Recently Edited
Hybris (CD, Album, Reissue)MellotronenMELLO CD 4004Sweden2000
Recently Edited
Hybris (CD, Album, Reissue, Digipak)Exergy MusicEX9Sweden2003
Hybris (CD, Album, Reissue, Digipak)Änglagård RecordsANG 01Sweden2009


  • ultimathulerecords's avatar
    ÄNGLAGÅRD - HYBRIS (Mellotronen MELLO 004) CD 45m / (Colours COSLP 013) LP 45m
    As it said in a letter we got from Änglagård, that there are so many "progressive" bands around today, proclaimed as or claiming to be in the tradition of classic progressive rock, yet often the all too sad fact is that most bands don't even come remotely close, often the musicianship is poor, compositions shoddy and have vocalists that cause pain to the artistically attuned ear. Too often the experience is of a band that are a poor imitation of a second-rate 80's progressive like Pallas. But that's certainly not the case with Änglagård, a new Swedish band, who like the other recent revelation Landberk have gone to great lengths to create a spectacular music that rivals the best of 70's classics.
    Änglagård are a highly proficient six-piece group featuring a keyboard player (with a formidable collection of instruments: a Mellotron, Hammond B3 organ, Solina string-synthesizer, and much more), two guitarists, bassist, flautist and drummer, and betwixt them they create some of the most phenomenal and dynamic music, spurred on by the Mellotron and organ, with ever-present multi-guitar textures, breathy flute and complex rhythm structures. HYBRIS features just four tracks, of which Jordrök (an instrumental) is an incredible opener, a playground for multi-keyboards and high dynamics, the tumultuous and unpredictable spirit of King Crimson, combined with the finest elements of 70's Italian styled classical rock, and a heavy dose of Schicke·Führs·Fröhling's Mellotron drenched masterwork SYMPHONIC PICTURES. The other three tracks, although they contain songs are mostly instrumental and feature a uniquely Swedish style of singing with a folky touch that is most appealing, despite the fact that I don't understand a word.
    I suppose to some people with less progressive tastes, the music of Änglagård could all be a bit too much, as they lay on the dynamics with relentless intensity. The effect just leaves me breathless.
    choice new release review by Alan Freeman in Audion magazine #25 (June 1993)



    No items for sale for this Release.

    Sell a copy or Learn how to start selling



    • Have:374
    • Want:174
    • Avg Rating:4.54 / 5
    • Ratings:59
    • Last Sold:
    • Lowest:$8.24
    • Median:$35.00
    • Highest:$60.00

    Videos (4)