Nine Inch Nails ‎– Closer To God

Nothing Records ‎– 95905-2, TVT Records ‎– 95905-2, Interscope Records ‎– 95905-2, Atlantic ‎– 95905-2
NIN – halo nine
CD, Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Closer To God
Remix – Brian Pollack, Sean Beavan, Trent Reznor
2 Closer (Precursor)
Remix – Coil, Danny Hyde
3 Closer (Deviation)
Remix – Craig Silvey, Jack Dangers
4 Heresy (Blind)
Remix – Anthony Valcic, Dave Ogilvie, Joe Bisara*
5 Memorabilia
Performer – Brian Pollack, Chris Vrenna, John Van Eaton, Robin Finck, Sean Beavan, Sugar And His Friend, Trent Reznor
6 Closer (Internal)
Remix – Bill Kennedy, Eric Claudiex*, John "Geetus" Aguto*, Paul DeCarli, Scott Humphrey
7 March Of The Fuckheads
Remix – Adrian Sherwood
8 Closer (Further Away)
Remix – Bill Kennedy, Eric Claudiex*, John "Geetus" Aguto*, Paul DeCarli, Scott Humphrey
9 Closer
Performer – Alan Moulder, Flood, Trent Reznor

Companies, etc.



Issued in a jewel case with a 2 panel insert.

1-4, 6-9 © 1994 Leaving Hope/TVT Music, Inc., ASCAP.
5 © 1981 Phonogram Ltd. (London).
9 taken from "The Downward Spiral" 92346. © 1994 TVT/Interscope Records.
All rights reserved. Printed in USA.

Manufactured and distributed by Atlantic Recording Corporation.
℗&©1994 TVT/Interscope Records.
Made i[n] USA by WEA Manufacturing.

Track performers and remixers are listed by name on the release, but exact credit roles are unspecified.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 6544-95905-2 8
  • Barcode (Scanned - UPC_A): 765449590528
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): ['Specialty Records Corporation' logo] 3 95905-2 SRC##01 M1S3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): ['Specialty Records Corporation' logo] 3 95905-2 SRC##01 M1S2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): ['Specialty Records Corporation' logo] 3 95905-2 SRC##01 M1S1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 35) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
12 IS (X) 596 Nine Inch Nails Closer(Cass, Promo) Island Records, TVT Records 12 IS (X) 596 UK 1994 Sell This Version
95905-2 Nine Inch Nails Closer To God(CD, Single, M/Print, Blu) Nothing Records, TVT Records, Interscope Records, Atlantic 95905-2 US 1994 Sell This Version
12IS596/854059-1 Nine Inch Nails Closer(12", Single, Promo, 2x1) Island Records, TVT Records, Interscope Records 12IS596/854059-1 UK 1994 Sell This Version
CIDX 596, 854 061-2 Nine Inch Nails Closer To God(CD, EP, RE, 2/2) Island Records, TVT Records CIDX 596, 854 061-2 UK Unknown Sell This Version
0694959052 Nine Inch Nails Closer To God(CD, Maxi, RE) Nothing Records, Interscope Records 0694959052 US 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 31, 2007

NIN's best Maxi-Single release to date. On top of the original track, there is a newly recorded track "Closer to God", a dark trance like take on "Heresy" (remixed by the legendary David Ogilivie), "March of the Fuckheads" (which claims to be a remix of "March of the Pigs" but shows no resemblance) and a handful of Closer remixes. The precursor remix is a dark and almost haunting version that was also used in the movie "Seven". The further away and internal versions are complimentary tracks to each other and turn the song into a nightmarish frenzy. Finally, the deviation mix was done by Meat Beat Manifesto and adds an urban feel that would be perfect for the dance floor. This is a such as good release, that it should be in every fan's collection. 5/5