samuellyons

Daft Punk - Homework samuellyons

October 5, 2020
If you are wondering how you can tell the difference between the 1997 press and this, the front cover of the original is more grey, whereas the newer press is slightly purple. I have a photo side by side if anyone is interested.
marcbuijs

Daft Punk - Homework marcbuijs

February 26, 2021
Hi, you need to check the matrix numbers which you can find on the inner edge of the recods
geraud15

Daft Punk - Homework geraud15

February 25, 2021
that would be very nice if you could share the picture
cheers
Midnight-City

Daft Punk - Homework Midnight-City

January 12, 2021
Yeah I’d be interested in seeing that if it’s not too much hassle.
UrBoyBangs

Daft Punk - Homework UrBoyBangs

September 21, 2020
For those wondering how to check what copy they have, try matching the copyright info on the record label with the positioning of the Daft Punk logo. It's different on newer pressings, may be slightly different with this pressing and 1997. Also, this review thread should serve as an example that you should take all amateur vinyl user reviews with a grain of salt. Playing this on a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Esprit with a blue ortonfon with 0 skipping on any of the mentioned tracks below. There's no "I just got a good copy I guess", you have a better player and needle able to track bassier tracks. Some people buy a cheap AT60 or Crosley and expect it to do the same job when those players are cheaply made.
Midnight-City

Daft Punk - Homework Midnight-City

July 1, 2020
Can't work out if my copy is this one or not. I think that it probably is because I got it back in 2013. However, my copy didn't have the Electrospective sticker and doesn't seem to skip anywhere as far as I can tell. Is there no other way of telling this apart from the 1997 pressings? Cheers
contortoise

Daft Punk - Homework contortoise

March 15, 2020
skips like mad hell during Around The World - so much so that I don't feel like I really own this record. Thought I was going insane until I read this thread. Thanks for sharing, everybody. I'd agree, avoid this pressing unless you only want the songs that didn't get mad radio airplay.
richgers

Daft Punk - Homework as reviewed by richgers

March 8, 2019
I finally picked up a new copy of this release this past weekend. The good news is it played flawlessly and sounded great. No skips, no pops or crackles. Dead silent, beautiful sounding pressing. The bad news is it is warped as all get out. Funny thing is the A side is the most warped, and then it goes down from there with D being the least, but still noticeable. Some records tend to be warped more on one side than the other. This was the case for my copy. That said, it does sound fantastic so I'll ignore the tone arm bobbing up and down as it plays.
Cyrilnoya

Daft Punk - Homework Cyrilnoya

February 18, 2019
How to distinguish this pressing from the original 1997 one? Thanks in advance!
MusicNerdB52

Daft Punk - Homework as reviewed by MusicNerdB52

December 28, 2018
edited over 2 years ago
Yeah, pretty sure I snagged a copy of this because it skips like crazy all along (the best parts of) Rollin' & Scratchin'. A bit noisy in other parts as well, and skips even after a good cleaning. Gonna try and find an OG copy instead.
mybloodyvinyl

Daft Punk - Homework mybloodyvinyl

August 7, 2018
Does this 2012 pressing also have the embossed/raised text on the cover?
Stannah

Daft Punk - Homework Stannah

November 12, 2018
yes it does. yes it does.yes it does.yes it does.
srjavij

Daft Punk - Homework srjavij

February 9, 2017

Another one with a great record in a shitty edition :( Skips too much in the greatest songs. I will try to clean it and preserve it for the moment I get a good turntable.
polorized

Daft Punk - Homework polorized

May 28, 2017
I have two turntables for sale if you went to toss out a best offer- a Pioneer it is just under quality of top line with strobe .
polynomia-c

Daft Punk - Homework polynomia-c

May 31, 2015

Homework is a major contender for best record ever made... every song is just fantastic with an amazing sound (and incidently, this re-release plays absolutely fine on my 19 year old entry level technics record player)
benjaminben

Daft Punk - Homework benjaminben

April 11, 2015
avoid this copy like the fucking plague. absolutely atrocious, whoever pressed this needs to think about how they actually press a record.