BT ‎– Movement In Still Life

Nettwerk America ‎– 0 6700 30154 2 4
CD, HDCD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Madskillz - Mic Chekka
Drum Programming, Loops – Andy PageProgrammed By – Adam Freeland, Kevin BeberScratches – Davey DaveVocals – Hutchi, Planet Asia, RascoWritten-By, Arranged By, Producer – BT
02 Never Gonna Come Back Down
Mixed By – Frank Gryner, Scott HumphreyMusic By, Producer, Engineer, Guitar, Bass, Programmed By – BTVocals, Words By – M. Doughty*
03 Dreaming
Backing Vocals – Jan JohnstonEdited By – Andy Page, Gaëtan SchurrerScratches – Davey DaveVocals – Kirsty HawkshawWritten-By – BT, J. Tzuke*, M. Paxman*, P. Muggleton*
04 Shame
Guitar [Additional Guitars] – Richard FortusMixed By – Alan MoulderWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By, Lead Vocals, Programmed By, Bass, Guitar – BT
05 Movement In Still Life
Edited By – Andy GrayProducer, Arranged By, Written-By – BTScratches – Peanut Butter WolfWritten-By – C. Chase*, E. Fletcher*, M. Glover*, S. Robinson*
06 Satellite
Drums [Live Drums] – Scott FrassettoEngineer – Andy GrayRecorded By [Live Drums Recorded By] – Steven Barken*Written-By, Producer, Arranged By, Lead Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Programmed By, Engineer – BT
07 Godspeed
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – BT
08 Running Down The Way Up
Guitar – Richard FortusProducer, Arranged By – HybridVocals [Additional Vocals] – Jan JohnstonVocals, Written By – Kirsty HawkshawWritten-By – Mike TrumanWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – BT
09 Mercury And Solace
Hihat [Live High Hat Loop] – Kane McGeeVocals, Written By – Jan JohnstonWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – BT
10 Smartbomb
Guitar [Live Guitars] – Richard FortusProducer, Arranged By, Mixed By, Bass [Live Bass], Programmed By – BTScratches [Cuts] – Davey DaveVocals [Rhymes By] – Rasco
11 Love On Haight Street
Programmed By, Scratches – Peanut Butter WolfVocals – Fifty Grand*, RascoWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By, Programmed By – BT

Companies, etc.



This album is unmixed and has a different tracklisting compared to most other versions of the release. This does not have Ride, Hip Hop Phenomenon, Giving Up The Ghost, or Namasté, but it has Never Gonna Come Back Down, Shame, Smartbomb, and Love On Haight Street. The 7 tracks that are also on other versions are shorter on this.

Although no HDCD logo or notice appears on the artwork, the disc is confirmed as 20-bit HDCD when played on a HD capable player.

Track 03 contains elements from "We'll Go Dreaming" written by Tzuke/Paxman/Muggleton and published by EMI 10 Music Ltd./Valentine Music Group.

Track 05 contains a sample of "The Message" (acapella version) by Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five, featuring Mellie Mel and Duke Bootee.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 6700 30154 2 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 067003015424
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 067003015424 MASTERED BY EMI MFG.
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 067003015424 : 2-1-4 MASTERED BY EMI MFG.
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 166G
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L043
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 067003015424 MASTERED BY EMI MFG. 1-1-1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 1663

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HEDSLP001 BT Movement In Still Life(2xLP) Headspace, Pioneer (3) HEDSLP001 UK 1999 Sell This Version
SMAT-A03 BT Movement In Still Life (Special Edition 2CD Set)(CD, Album, Mixed + CD, Comp + S/Edition) S.M. Entertainment SMAT-A03 South Korea 1999 Sell This Version
0 6700 30154 2 4 BT Movement In Still Life(CD, Album) Nettwerk 0 6700 30154 2 4 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
HEDJLP001 BT Movement In Still Life(2xLP, W/Lbl) Headspace HEDJLP001 UK 1999 Sell This Version
CML 6001 BT Movement In Still Life(CD, Album, Mixed + CD, Comp) Embrace The Future CML 6001 Europe 2000 Sell This Version