tjjeurissen

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese tjjeurissen

April 12, 2019
Love the mix and sound on this version! Highly recommended.
MrMel

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by MrMel

November 10, 2018

sounds just as good as the cd version pretty cool
Franchesco_94

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese Franchesco_94

August 16, 2018

really good sounding reissue. no backround noise, at least for my copy
puckdefender

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by puckdefender

July 12, 2018

I don't know if i got lucky or they recently did another run of these but my copy sounds fantastic. It's mixed differently to the CD but i like this mix just as much
boorascal1

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by boorascal1

January 17, 2018
I've listened to the CD version only, until I bought this remaster. The CD is clear and vocals stand out in the mix. The vocals are lost in the mix on the vinyl remaster. The CD lacks warmth. The vinyl does warm up, but what can you expect from a digital record. The vinyl sounds better cranked up than the CD. If you could synchronize the record and the CD, and play them at the same time, you would have a great mix. I wasn't pleased with this record, but I do play it a lot. I guess it's growing on me..
sdo

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by sdo

December 24, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
I'm pretty happy with the sound on this. It's not a masterful recording to begin with. Decent, but originally pretty low-budget. I think this mix does it justice. Bass and drums are pretty tight. I don't have an issue with the vocals as some here have. The vinyl is nice and quiet. Given the price, this one's a pretty good value.
SecretRecords

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by SecretRecords

September 13, 2017
edited about 1 year ago

This "new stereo mix" is not for me. I've been listening to this album since it came out on cassette and CD and the original mix is so much clearer. The new mix seems to have a lot more hard panning and the vocals seem to get drowned a lot and have more effects on them. Everyone hates Plain Records vinyl reissues but I think that pressing sounds way better than this. This remix is going straight to the sell pile.
EndenXXD

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese EndenXXD

March 5, 2018
I'm with you, man. For lack of a better term, everything seems so "separate" on this mix. It sounds super artificial to me.
zacksparrow

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese zacksparrow

September 3, 2017
This version sounds huge. Bass and drums are punchy, as they should be. Also, it's very, very cheap on Amazon.
jp_fal

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese jp_fal

July 14, 2017
edited about 1 year ago

Picked up a copy this week. I'd been looking out for a yellow vinyl version but can't justify the price hike for the colour. Went for the cheaper black vinyl instead and happy to say that the sound is very good. Side A was always my favorite on the cd but Side B comes alive here. The combination of Those Damned Blue-Collar Tweekers followed by Fish On just sound great. Highly recommended.
zdkaiser

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese zdkaiser

March 14, 2017
I think this album sounds wonderful. Punchy, dynamic, with good separation. I say A+ on the remaster, A+ on 200g pressing. This album is a tad bit quiet, sounds flat at low volumes. But when it is cranked, it sounds amazing. Especially Tweekers. One of the better sounding LPs in my collection, I'd say. Y'all won't be disappointed for $20.
audiom3

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese as reviewed by audiom3

November 21, 2016

Poor remastering on this issue (2013 200g). Be wary!