Tar ‎– Handsome

Amphetamine Reptile Records ‎– ARR 89160-1
Vinyl, 12", EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Static
Engineer – Iain Burgess
A2 Mumper
Engineer – Steve Albini
A3 Same
Engineer – Steve Albini
B1 Downtime
Engineer – Iain Burgess
B2 Seam
Engineer – Steve Albini
B3 Mel's
Engineer – Steve Albini


  • Artwork By – Crumb-Elbowed Stew Bum & Associates, Chicago
  • EngineerIain Burgess (tracks: A1, B1), Steve Albini (tracks: A2 to A3, B2 to B3)
  • Mixed ByIain Burgess, Tar
  • Photography – Mapmaker, The, That Thang Looks Lahk a Hawg Bladder
  • Written-ByTar


This stereophonic disc was recorded in Chicago, up on the northwest side. ENGINEERED by Steve Albini on May 7-8, 1988 (Mumper, Seam, and Mel's) and September 3, 1988 (Same), and Iain Burgess on September 17-18, 1988 (Static and Downtime). ALL SONGS MIXED BY IAIN BURGESS & TAR. RECORDED in the basement. MIXED upstairs in the back room off the kitchen. The basement flooded while we were upstairs mixing Downtime. Sorry Steve. The insert was nixed. These are the highlights: See these teeth...I will stay at the machine...shoo di no weh...Meet the rate...Gave you the gift...One more thing....ALL SONGS WRITTEN AND PLAYED BY TAR. (P) (C) 1989 Amphetamine Reptile Music. Sleeve, label etc. by Crumb-Elbowed Stew Bum & Associates, Chicago. Photos by That Thang Looks Lahk a Hawg Bladder and the Mapmaker. WRITE TAR: P.O. Box 477315, Chicago, IL 60647, U.S.A.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All