Pet Shop Boys ‎– Electric

x2 (2) ‎– x2 0003 VL1, x2 (2) ‎– X2 0003 VL 1, x2 (2) ‎– 5055667602437
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Axis 5:33
A2 Bolshy 5:45
B3 Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
Vocals [Additional] – Andy Crookston, Luke Halls, Pete Gleadall, Stuart Price
B4 Fluorescent 6:17
C5 Inside A Dream
Handclaps – Adam Blake
C6 The Last To Die 4:13
C7 Shouting In The Evening 3:36
D8 Thursday
Featuring – ExampleVocals [Additional] – Jessica Freedman, Katharine Anne Hoye*
D9 Vocal 6:35

Companies, etc.



Album pressed on 180g vinyl.

Issued in jacket with bigger capacity spine, each record housed in a custom inner sleeve.

Includes a code to download the album Pet Shop Boys Electric in mp3 format.

Sticker on front reads "Electric, Pet Shop Boys, The new album produced by Stuart Price, Includes album download code".
Sticker on back carries the catalog number and the barcode (they are also printed on the jacket).

Initial order on the Pet Shop Boys web site came with a set of five square postcards stored in a custom envelope.

Inside a Dream includes a quotation from "The Land of Dreams" by William Blake.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055667602437
  • Barcode (Text): 5 055667 602437
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): X20003VL1 BD13753-01 A1 KR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): X20003VL1 BD13753-01 B1 KR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): X20003VL1 BD13753-02 C1 KR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): X20003VL1 BD13753-02 D1 KR

Other Versions (5 of 27) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
x2 0003 CD1, X20003CD1, 5055667602413 Pet Shop Boys Electric(CD, Album) x2 (2), x2 (2), x2 (2) x2 0003 CD1, X20003CD1, 5055667602413 UK & Europe 2013 Sell This Version
X20003BP1 Pet Shop Boys Electric(M/Stick, MP3, Album, Ltd, 160) x2 (2) X20003BP1 UK 2013 Sell This Version
y2 0003 CD1 INSTRU Pet Shop Boys Electric (Instrumental)(CD, Album, Unofficial) y2 y2 0003 CD1 INSTRU Europe 2016 Sell This Version
86697/98, 86699/700 Pet Shop Boys Electric(2x12", Album, TP) Rainbo Records 86697/98, 86699/700 USA, Canada & UK 2013 Sell This Version
none Pet Shop Boys Electric(CDr, Album, Promo, Unofficial) x2 (3) none UK & Europe 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



April 25, 2018

Excellent sound quality on this Parlophone UK 2 LP set. Remember, Parlophone U.S. releases are usually pressed by Rhino Records (and that is hit and miss with quality ) Spend a little extra and get the U.K. editions of Parlophone, it's worth it.


July 12, 2013
edited over 5 years ago

I don't know what percentage of work Stuart Price put in this album but it feels like PSB + SP = perfect match ! During all the years of dissappointment after "Behaviour" I never thought I'd say this about any PSB album: AWESOME. ["I never thought I could tremble as much as this" lyrics come to mind.] No sobby or cheesy ballads, just pure trance. That's the spirit ! Surely this is an album that many oldskool PSB have been waiting for. Experience and style mixed with present/future tricks of electronic music. Instantly added to my wantlist.