Björk ‎– The Music From Matthew Barney's Drawing Restraint 9

One Little Indian ‎– TPLP459CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gratitude
Celesta – Jónas SenKeyboards – Nico MuhlyVocals – Will Oldham
2 Pearl
Overtone Voice [Throat Singing] – Tagaq*
3 Ambergris March
Glockenspiel – Samuel SolomonHarpsichord – Guðrún ÓskarsdóttirProducer – Mark Bell, Valgeir Sigurdsson*
4 Bath
Piano [Treatments] – Akira Rabelais
5 Hunter Vessel
Percussion – Samuel Solomon
6 Shimenawa 2:48
7 Vessel Shimenawa 1:54
8 Storm
Programmed By – Leila
9 Holographic Entrypoint
Percussion – Shonosuke OkuraVocals – Shiro Nomura
10 Cetacea
Celesta – Jónas SenCymbal [Crotales] – Samuel SolomonPercussion – Shonosuke Okura
11 Antarctic Return 4:18

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016958 066925
  • Label Code: LC03275
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe TPLP459CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0457
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0470
  • Other (Mould data): MADE IN THE UK

Other Versions (5 of 45) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
tplp459dual Björk Drawing Restraint 9(Hybrid, DualDisc, Album, RE) One Little Indian tplp459dual UK 2006 Sell This Version
S/N: 10165 Bjork* Drawing Restraint 9(CDr, Promo) Samurai FM S/N: 10165 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
IMS/2006 Björk Drawing Restraint 9 [Original Soundtrack](CDr, Promo) Rhino Records (2), Elektra IMS/2006 US 2006 Sell This Version
R2 77647 Björk Drawing Restraint 9(Hybrid, DualDisc, Album, RE, Multichannel) One Little Indian US, Rhino Records (2) R2 77647 US 2006 Sell This Version
2005 506-0721 Björk The Music From Matthew Barney's Drawing Restraint 9(2xCD, Album, Unofficial, Dig) Polydor Music Calproductons 2005 506-0721 Asia 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review

April 3, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
Like with any film score, it would be wrong to judge it solely as an auditory work from a given artist. Having seen the film, itself a visually stunning endeavor with a devotional attention to detail, this soundtrack became fully realized for me. Traditional Japanese sounds meld with a wane and wax of minimalism and maximalism, making each scene more fantastic than the one prior to it. While this CD doesn't sound like the experimental / alternative pop that we typically hear from Björk, that fact doesn't take away from its power or effectiveness, though those who haven't actually seen Drawing Restraint 9 are at a severe disadvantage.