Holy Ghost! ‎– Dynamics

DFA ‎– DFA2391
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Pink Marbled

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Okay
Backing Vocals – Chris MaherDrum Machine [808], Pedalboard [Taurus], Synthesizer [DX7, Modular, SH101, CS80, CS60], Guitar, Piano – Nick*Vocals, Synthesizer [CS80, DX7] – Alex*
A2 Dumb Disco Ideas
Backing Vocals – Chris Maher, Nancy WhangDrums, Percussion, Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [CS80, Modular], Electronic Drums [Synare] – Nick*Vocals, Clavinet, Synthesizer [CS80], Vocoder [VP330] – Alex*
A3 Changing Of The Guard
Backing Vocals – Nancy WhangDrums, Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [Jupiter 8, CS80, RS09], Organ [Wurlitzer] – Nick*Vocals, Piano, Omnichord, Synthesizer [Polyensemble] – Alex*
B1 Dance A Little Closer
Backing Vocals – Ben Grubin, Chris Maher, Nancy WhangDrums, Synthesizer [Rogue, DX7, CS80], Omnichord – Nick*Vocals, Percussion – Alex*
B2 It Must Be The Weather
Drums, Synthesizer [Emulator, Jupiter 8, DX7, CS80] – Nick*Guitar – Kosuke KaszaVocals, Drum Machine [TR66], Percussion, Piano, Pedalboard [Taurus], Synthesizer [Emulator, CS80, OB8] – Alex*
C1 1 For Edgar
Backing Vocals – Surahn SidhuDrums, Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [CS80], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Pedalboard [Taurus] – Nick*Vocals, Synthesizer [D50, MS20] – Alex*
C2 I Wanna Be Your Hand
Backing Vocals – Surahn SidhuDrums, Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [CS80], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Pedalboard [Taurus] – Nick*Vocals, Synthesizer [D50, MS20] – Alex*
C3 Bridge And Tunnel
Backing Vocals – Nancy WhangCello – Sheila LamontDrums, Bass, Synthesizer [MG1, Prophet '08], Mellotron, Guitar – Nick*Viola – Kelley PolarViolin – John FurriskyVocals, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer [Jupiter 8, CS80], Organ [Wurlitzer], Vocoder [VP330] – Alex*
D1 Don't Look Down
Backing Vocals – Nancy WhangDrum Machine [LM1], Synthesizer [Modular, Jupiter 8, CS80], Guitar, Mellotron – Nick*Other ["Love Is..."] – Surahn SidhuVocals, Synthesizer [Emulator, Paraphonic, DX7, CS80], Vocoder [VP330] – Alex*
D2 In The Red
Drum Machine [808, LM1], Synthesizer [Modular] – Nick*Guitar – Kosuke KaszaVocals, Synthesizer [CS80, Jupiter 8, Prophet 5, DX7], Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Alex*
D3 Cheap Shots
Backing Vocals – Alan PalomoDrums, Synthesizer [Prophet '08, Emulator, Jupiter 8, CS80, MG1], Guitar – Nick*Vocals, Synthesizer [CS80] – Alex*

Companies, etc.



Issued in gatefold sleeve with inner art sleeves and digital download card inside. Album sold shrinkwrapped with both a Holy Ghost! sticker and another sticker noting the included digital download affixed to shrinkwrap on front of sleeve. A barcode sticker was affixed to shrinkwrap on back of sleeve.

Produced and engineered by Holy Ghost! at 361 South 4th Street and Plantain NYC
Mixed by Holy Ghost! & Chris Zane at Plantain NYC

Cover image by Robert Longo, "Strong in Love," 1983 courtesy of the artist.

℗+© 2013 DFA Records. Distributed by Revolver.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 82973223912
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): DFA-2391-A DR. ORANGE 130612
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): DFA-2391-B DR. ORANGE 130612 22302.2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): DFA-2391-C DR. ORANGE 130612 ANOTHER CHOCOLATEY CUT 23302.3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): DFA-2391-D DR. ORANGE 130612 22302.4

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DFA2391 Holy Ghost! Dynamics(CD, Album) DFA DFA2391 US 2013 Sell This Version
DFA2391 Holy Ghost! Dynamics(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, W/Lbl, Pin) DFA DFA2391 US 2013 Sell This Version
none Holy Ghost! Dynamics(CDr, Album, Pro) DFA none Europe 2013 Sell This Version
DFA2391CD Holy Ghost! Dynamics(CD, Album) DFA DFA2391CD Europe 2013 Sell This Version
DFA2391, dfa 2391, dfa 2391cd Holy Ghost! Dynamics(2xLP, Album + CD, Album) DFA, DFA, DFA DFA2391, dfa 2391, dfa 2391cd Europe 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 19, 2013
The album is great! If you enjoyed the first album, you'll love this one, they definately expand on their sound.
This is by far the best vinyl pressing i have ever encountered, the sound is warm, perfectly reproduced and there is just zero distortion or background noise, I'm amazed! The album's artwork is stunning as well.