Various ‎– Tunes That R... Attractive!

Attractive! ‎– ATCOLP2
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Paul Chambers (7) Sensory Cut 3:21
A2 Le Chocolat Noir Fetish 4:01
A3 Red Fetish Partly Fear Two 4:10
A4 Half A Twin Rubbeldiekatz 3:12
A5 Future Commuter Sound & Fission 1:14
A6 Poeme Electronique Radioactive
Lyrics By – Steve LippertWritten-By, Lyrics By, Performer – Dave Hewson*
A7 The Phone Zero Ahead
Written-By, Producer – Jonni Mogul
A8 Belief (5) Heaven Ending
Written-By, Performer – Derek Bradford, Lee Taylor (4)
B9 Shibuya Station Always Waiting 1:52
B10 This Perfect Day (2) Adult Games Part 1
Music By, Synth, Drum Machine – Mik HayesVocals, Lyrics By, Music By, Blues Harp – John Sama Snowden
B11 Bethell & Hounds The Black Prince (Pt.2 - One Of The Two Men)
Written-By – David Bethell
B12 The Soulless Party The Attractive
Written-By, Producer – K. Oyston
B13 Cerati* & Di Angelo* Season Steals
Music By – Cerati*Vocals – Di Angelo*
B14 Nine Circles Games
Backing Vocals, Programmed By, Keyboards – Per-Anders KurenbachVocals, Lyrics By, Keyboards – Lidia Fiala
B15 Zeit Echo Secretary
Music By – Thomas Karlsson (12)Vocals, Lyrics By – Lidia Fiala

Companies, etc.


Comes with an insert.

"Hope you enjoy this compilation as much as I have enjoyed it putting it together.
This Lp is dedicated to the musicians, all fans of synth music and those wanting to keep vinyl alive.
A big thank you to the acts here; you are all great! A big thank you to Dave H, Marc S, Chindé P. This compilation would not exist without you all.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 97523 IA ATCO2LP IT ALL STARTED...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 97523 IB ATCO2LP ... AT PORTOBELLO MARKET



Add Review



November 30, 2013
edited over 7 years ago
“It all started at Portobello Market”

First 12" compilation on the Attractive Co-ordinates label, carefully selected by label boss Steve Lippert. "Tunes That R... Attractive!" features a wider range of electronic underground music styles yet having a focus on minimal synth tunes. Synth veteran PAUL CHAMBERS (uk) kicks off the album with some sharp-edged electronic instrumental, followed by stomping dance beats from LE CHOCOLAT NOIR (cro), then more electronic madness by the infamous RED FETISH (uk), superb minimal electropop by duo HALF A TWIN (de), electronic sound design by the mysterious FUTURE COMMUTER (uk), another marvelous new electro pop pearl by the well-known POEME ELECTRONIQUE (uk), an exclusive remix by THE PHONE (uk), a scarce 90's synthpop tape recording by BELIEF (uk), pure and raw early analogue minimal synth by SHIBUYA STATION (de), an original 80's minimal synth tune by THIS PERFECT DAY (uk), rather experimental andn very entertaining electronica by BETHELL & HOUNDS, deep electropop by THE SOULLESS PARTY (uk), heavenly dreampop by CERATI & DI ANGELO (us/it), an ultimate minimal electropop hit by NINE CIRCLES (be/de), at lastly ZEIT ECHO (se/be) which also features Lidia Fiala of NINE CIRCLES on vocals again. Definitely very... Attractive!