Various ‎– Wipeout™ Pure: The Official Soundtrack

Distinct'ive Records ‎– DISNCD155
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Aphex Twin Naks Acid
Written-By, Producer – Richard D. James
2 Cold Storage Onyx
Written-By, Producer – Cold Storage
3 Drumattic Twins Twister
Engineer – Chris Allen (6)Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – K. Lancaster*, N. Slater*
4 Elite Force Cross The Line
Written-By, Recorded By, Producer – Elite Force
5 Freq Nasty Grand Theft (Edit)
Written-By, Producer – Darin McFadyen*
6 Friendly We Got Juice
Written-By, Producer – Andrew Kornweibel
7 Jay Tripwire Room 2
Written-By, Producer – Jay Tripwire
8 LFO Flu Shot
Written-By, Producer – Mark Bell
9 Ming & FS Hellion
Mixed By – FSProducer – Ming & FSWritten-By – A. Albano*, F. Sargolini*
10 Paul Hartnoll Boot Up
Written-By, Producer – Paul Hartnoll
11 Paul Hartnoll Ignition
Written-By, Producer – Paul Hartnoll
12 Photek C-Note (Instrumental Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Photek
13 Rennie Pilgrem & Roxiller Bug
Written-By, Producer – Chris Carter, James Cocozza, Rennie Pilgrem
14 Stanton Warriors Night Mover
Written-By, Producer – Stanton Warriors
15 Tayo Meets Acid Rockers Uptown Crafty Youth
Written-By, Producer – Matt Buggins*, Tayo
16 Themroc MeanRed
Written-By, Producer – Dan Peppe, Jon Collyer
Bonus Distinct'ive Tracks
17 Ils Saxtrax
Written-By, Producer – I. Walker*
18 Way Out West Pulse Of Life (Edit)
Written-By, Producer – Jody Wisternoff, Nick Warren
19 Hybrid Zulu (Original Score)
Written-By, Producer – Chris Healings, Mike Truman

Companies, etc.



Track 1: (Chrysalis Music)
℗ 2005 Warp Records Limited. Licensed courtesy of Warp Records
ISRC: GB-BPW-05-00091
Track 2: (
Published by Tantrumedia Limited. Copyright Control 2005 Tim Wright.
Track 3: Published by Copyright Control
℗ 2005 Finger Lickin' Records.
Track 4: Written, recorded and produced at The Luna Module
2004 Copyright MCA Music (UK) Ltd.
Track 5: Published by Copyright Control ℗ Skint Records 2005. Appears courtesy of Skint Records.
Taken from the album 'Bring me the head of...'
Track 6: Published by Copyright Control. ℗ & © 2005 Fat Records.
Track 7: Licensed courtesy of Northern Lights / Fabric Records. Published by Fabric Publishing.
Track 8: (Warp Music/EMI Music). ℗ 2005 Warp Records Limited. Licensed courtesy of Warp Records
ISRC: GB-BPW-05-00091
Track 9: Mixed at Madhattan Studios NYC. Published by Platinum Dogs Publishing (BMI) / Kobalt Music Publishing.
Track 10 & 11: Published by Copyright Control.
℗ 2005 Paul Hartnoll.
Track 12: Published by Universal / MCA Music Ltd. Courtesy of Photek Productions. Copyright 2004.
Track 13: Written and produced at Moon Base Alpha. Published by Bisbal Music / Westbury Music, Copyright Control. Also available on vinyl Thursday Club
Track 14: Published by Copyright Control
Track 15: Published by Copyright Control. ℗ & © 2005 Tayo and Acid Rockers.
Track 16: Written and produced for
Recorded at MeanRed Studios. Published by Sony / ATV Music Publishing / Copyright Control.
Track 17: Published by Anger Music / EMI Music. ℗ & © 2005 Distinct've Records.
Track 18: Published by Wisternoff / Warren. ℗ & © 2004 Distinct've Records.
Track 18: Published by Anger Music / EMI Music. ℗ & © 2004 Distinct've Records.

Wipeout™ Pure © 2005 Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. Published by Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. Developed by Studio Liverpool. Wipeout and Wipeout Pure are trademarks or registered trademarks of Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. Sony is a registered trademark of Sony Corporation.
PSP, Playstation and PSP are trademarks or registered trademarks of Sony Computer EntertainmenInc. Distinct've Records and the Distinct've Records logo are trademarks of Distinct've Records Ltd. The Official Wipeout™ Pure Soundtrack ℗ & © 2005 Distinct've Records. Made in the EU. This label copy is the subject of copyright protection. All rights reserved.

Incidental info:
Comes with a sticker.
This soundtrack album and the actual soundtrack of the video game do not contain the same collections of music. This soundtrack is missing the following tracks: Goldrush by Tiesto, Black Jack 3 by Plump DJs, Kinection by Cosmos, The System by T.Power and Curves by Röyksopp Conversely, Ils' "Saxtrax", Way Out West's "Pulse Of Life (Edit)", and Hybrid's "Zulu (Original Score)" did not appear in the game itself and were added on this release as bonus tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 8 81824 07362 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0881824073629
  • Matrix / Runout: DISNCD155 SP 83982 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV81
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI KA06



Add Review



September 7, 2010

A nice collection of tracks that either get you in the mood for some proper speeding after playing WipEout Pure, or just by their sheer energy. Worth for Themroc's "MeanRed" (a beefed-up remix of "Gold Is Your Metal") alone!