Yello ‎– One Second

Mercury ‎– 830 956-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 La Habanera 5:14
2 Moon On Ice
Vocals, Lyrics By – Billy MacKenzie
3 Call It Love 5:07
4 Le Secret Farida
Vocals – Farida
5 Hawaiian Chance 4:21
6 The Rhythm Divine
Lyrics By – Billy MacKenzieVocals – Shirley Bassey
7 Santiago
Vocals – Santiago Alfonso
8 Goldrush 4:22
9 Dr. Van Steiner
Vocals, Lyrics By – Rush Winters
10 Si Senor The Hairy Grill 4:55
11 L'Hôtel 3:57

Companies, etc.



Similar version to One Second except it has no distribution code printed above the label code on the back cover and with same tri fold-out insert.
Another version without distribution code but with two-panel fold-out color insert only and different mould code after 'Matrix" data than 3rd variant.

Back of sleeve:
© 1987 by Warner Bros. Music
℗ 1987 Phonogram GmbH, Hamburg
Printed in W. Germany, Fabriqué en Allemagne

CD imprint:
Made in W. Germany

Released in jewel case including 3-panel color fold-out insert with image, credits and Compact Disc technology short description in four languages.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 42283 09562 5
  • Barcode (Scanned (UPC-A)): 042283095625
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 830 956-2 01 # MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 830 956-2 01 # MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 830 956-2 01 # MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO T
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 830 956-2 03 ∗ MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0268
  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD

Other Versions (5 of 69) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
830 956-1 Yello One Second(LP, Album) Mercury 830 956-1 Germany 1987 Sell This Version
830 956-4 Yello One Second(Cass, Album) Mercury 830 956-4 Germany 1987 Sell This Version
830 956-4 Yello One Second(Cass, Album) Mercury 830 956-4 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
MG 1411 Yello One Second(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 1411 Poland 1991 Sell This Version
06024 9830758 Yello One Second(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Vertigo, Universal Music 06024 9830758 Europe 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review

March 27, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
The album with the collaborations, very little vocal input from Dieter Meier...It sounds a bit more of Boris Blank flexing his muscles here...I wouldn't say this is my favorite release they have put out, but it's the most well produced...the production shimmers here, a very crisp electric sound that is very human and theatrical...before this it wasn't so much more than anything other than electro-synth-pop, but this album marks a maturer Yello, and unlike the prior albums, one that is the least bit dated from the rest.

The music here is wide-range, it combines worldly influences, those of french and latin for starters...and the songs themselves range from synth-driven rock numbers, to sappy but flattering ballads, to well crafted instrumentals...all together definetly an album worthy as a soundtrack for a film that never took place


December 8, 2004
edited over 12 years ago

What a classic this album is! Yello's spacious, beautiful pop sounds with a sensuous latin feel. From the shaking and grooving 'La Habanera' through to the hauntingly beautiful 'The Rhythm Divine', through to the noisy, growling and enigmatically titled 'Si Senor The Hairy Grill', there's something for everyone and every track delights. Buy it today!