Various ‎– I Am The Center: Private Issue New Age Music In America, 1950-1990

Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 107
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered


A1 Gurdjieff* / de Hartmann* The Struggle Of The Magicians Part Three 3:37
A2 Gail Laughton Pompeii 76 A.D. 2:22
A3 Nesta Kerin Crain Gongs In The Rain 1:47
A4 Wilburn Burchette* Witch's Will 4:57
A5 Iasos Formentera Sunset Clouds 4:51
A6 Steven Halpern Seventh Chakra Keynote B (Violet) 3:40
B1 Joel Andrews Seraphic Borealis 12:37
B2 Constance Demby Om Mani Padme Hum 9:51
C1 Daniel Emmanuel Arabian Fantasy 2:34
C2 Don Slepian Awakening (Excerpt) 5:18
C3 Laraaji Unicorns In Paradise (Excerpt) 5:14
C4 Peter Davison Glide V 6:21
D1 Joanna Brouk Lifting Off 2:58
D2 Michael Stearns As The Earth Kissed The Moon (Excerpt) 7:38
D3 Aeoliah Tien Fu: Heaven's Gate (Excerpt) 11:33
E1 Daniel Kobialka Blue Spirals 10:08
E2 Larkin Two Souls Dance 13:18
F1 Judith Tripp Li Sun 6:39
F2 Mark Banning (2) Lunar Eclipse (Excerpt) 9:17
F3 Alice Damon Waterfall Winds 7:59

Companies, etc.



Standard version on black vinyl.

Vinyl box set includes three tip-on jackets, housed in a custom slip case with 20-pg book and download card for full anthology.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 826853010719
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): LITA-107-A 22360.1(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): LITA-107-B 22360.2(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): LITA-107-C 22360.3(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): LITA-107-D 22360.4(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E, etched): LITA-107-E 22360.5(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F, etched): LITA-107-F 22360.6(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A-F, stamped): GOLDEN


Reviews Show All 15 Reviews

Add Review



November 21, 2020
edited 2 months ago
Today i found a black copy but in the booklet it says it's the "Revised Secind Edition, 2018". Does anybody know anything about this pressing? Is this a different edition than the 2013 and 2020 ones? Thanks in advance!


September 1, 2020
Is there any chance to buy it in Europe ?


August 10, 2020

Back up for sale on the LITA website, looks like a yellow version available as well, amazing album...


February 16, 2020
Repress coming soon yup yup yup yup yup yup yup


March 23, 2018
The purpose of a compilation, besides the "greatest hits" cash grab angle, is to provide a representative overview, as introduction, to a particular band or genre; the latter oftentimes proving more challenging due to the obviously larger scope. As such, this is one of the best Comps I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing; it has truly opened my mind and challenged my preconceptions of what "New Age" music is. So glad I took a chance on this!


February 5, 2018

Incredible collection of tracks by various artist. A essential must