sketcha

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country sketcha

September 17, 2020
My copy of the repress has the hole slightly off centre.
nickdugas

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country nickdugas

August 11, 2020
there was only a download card in my copy no stickers
msalami

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country msalami

June 11, 2020
First kick of beautiful place skips for me (45 & 33 rpm)... Anyone else?
AffineTransform

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country AffineTransform

November 9, 2020
edited 2 months ago

I've got 2 copies and one of those has a terrible distortion right at the start of Beautiful Place. Won't skip but won't track correctly either.
ordinary-joe

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country ordinary-joe

August 27, 2018
Later press does not include sticker sheet and sticker on the shrink warp.
dutchguy000

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country dutchguy000

July 10, 2019

Was so sad when mine didn't have any stickers, thanks for clarifying :(
Mooshrum

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Mooshrum

July 27, 2018
So magical at 33rpm. SO MAGICAL. Especially Amo Bishop Roden. Also it's longer so that's a plus! Anyway, fantastic pressing, the best sounding record I have. Amo Bishop Roden is currently my favorite song of all time (at normal speed).
john_vy_

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country john_vy_

September 1, 2020
I did not know about it, I read I heard it, great!
Chatsubo

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Chatsubo

November 13, 2018
Thanks man! I have never tried at 33rpm and It´s like you said SO MAGICAL and really evolving
Veitchy

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Veitchy

August 1, 2017

What a lovely thing this is. Life and record collecting affirming stuff.
sdwilson

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country as reviewed by sdwilson

June 30, 2017

Quality pressing! I have an older press on cd but this is nice and rich.
Ph.DnD

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country as reviewed by Ph.DnD

May 6, 2017
I picked this little gem up on a whim at a local record shop in Lawrence. I've been a fan of Boards since a friend recommended them to me-- hard to grasp at first, but it hits you in waves, and my love for BoC took off like an addiciton. I have yet to give it a spin (waiting for my new turntable to show up), but I'm incredibly satisfied with the presentation. Really nice, high quality stickers, and the matte finish on the cover itself is very satisfying to handle. My first physical release from Boards, and these tracks are consistent with the style from MHTRTC. A little bummed it's only in black, though!
Mooshrum

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Mooshrum

July 27, 2018
I must agree, the matte texture of it all is so incredible. I'm really big on packaging (a large portion of why I buy vinyl in the first place), and for a non gatefold short EP, the packaging on this baby is so lovely. Tell me, how did yours sound? Mine is maybe the best sounding record I own.
backslashzero

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country backslashzero

November 20, 2016

I just recently bought this, and I'm afraid almost all of my collection can't compete with this record, this is beauty beyond words.
jsteelio

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country jsteelio

May 15, 2015
Wow! Didn't realize I was suppose to play at 45 rpm until reading the comments. Both speeds sound good. ;)
Mooshrum

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Mooshrum

July 27, 2018
I know, it's like a whole different experience at 33 that sounds just as good! Few albums can do that in my opinion.
octo7

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country octo7

February 1, 2015

Beautiful repress, nice quality vinyl and a cool sticker book included.This EP was released between MHTR and Geogaddi. It has a vibe all of its own, very atmospheric and calm, an air of mystery and the occult. The tracks are floatier, less beat-driven and less rigid than their previous stuff. I wish they'd done a full-length of similar material but this will do nicely. The last tune doesn't fit so well with the first three and is a bit aimless but it's pretty none the less.
booroondook

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country booroondook

January 27, 2015
edited over 6 years ago

hmm, just found out what it's 45 rpm))) 33 is ok too)))
Dune21

Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country Dune21

January 27, 2014

Blows the CD out of the water. Spectacular reissue.