Culture Beat ‎– Serenity

Dance Pool ‎– 474101 2, Dance Pool ‎– DAN 474101 2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Serenity (Prolog)
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*Music By – P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
2 Mr. Vain
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*, N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, S. Levis*
3 Got To Get It
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*, N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
4 World In Your Hands
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*, N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
5 Adelante!
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*Music By – D. Laurent*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
6 Rocket To The Moon
Lyrics By – N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
7 Anything
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*, N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
8 Key To Your Heart
Music By, Lyrics By – N. Katzmann*
9 The Other Side Of Me
Lyrics By – N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
10 The Hurt
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*, N. Katzmann*Music By – N. Katzmann*, S. Levis*
11 Mother Earth
Lyrics By – N. Katzmann*, T. Evans*Music By – N. Katzmann*, P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
12 Serenity (Epilog)
Music By, Lyrics By – P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
13 ID Tania
Lyrics By – T. Evans*Music By, Lyrics By – P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*
14 ID Jay
Lyrics By – J. Supreme*Music By, Lyrics By – P. Zweier*, T. Fenslau*

Companies, etc.



This version has a price code of "CB 811" which is easily confused with a similar version (Culture Beat - Serenity) which has a price code of "CB 791" printed on the rear of the traycard.

Published by Edition "Get Into Magic" Warner Chappell.

© 1993 Sony Music Entertainment (Germany) GmbH.
Dance Pool is a registered trademark of Sony Music Inc.
Made in Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 099747 410123
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5099747410123
  • Label Code: LC 6772
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Price Code: CB 811
  • Other (Format code, boxed): CDC
  • Other (Manufacturing code): 12-474101-10
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 12-474101-10 63 C4 [DADC Austria Logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 12-474101-10 63 C10 [DADC Austria Logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 12-474101-10 63 C15 [DADC Austria Logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 12-474101-10 63 C13 [DADC Austria Logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): 12-474101-10 63 C3 [DADC Austria Logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): 12-474101-10 33 A1 [DADC Austria Logo]

Other Versions (5 of 50) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
474101 2, DAN 474101 2 Culture Beat Serenity(CD, Album) Dance Pool, Dance Pool 474101 2, DAN 474101 2 Germany 1993 Sell This Version
BT 57591 Culture Beat Serenity(Cass, Album) 550 Music BT 57591 US 1993 Sell This Version
376 Culture Beat Serenity(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Audio Max 376 Poland 1993 Sell This Version
474101 4, 474101 3 Culture Beat Serenity(Cass, Album) Dance Pool, Dance Pool 474101 4, 474101 3 Australia 1993 Sell This Version
474101--2 Culture Beat Serenity(CD, Album) Sony Music Entertainment Taiwan Ltd. 474101--2 Taiwan 1993 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



August 12, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
I have the 2-CD Australian edition - I absolutely love it!

But I've always thought track 1.14 (ID Jay) cuts short (he seems to say Culture Be-). Plus 1.13 (ID Tania) sounds like it was recorded on a warped cassette. Are other editions like this?


June 24, 2016

really good album mr.vain got to get it and anything this are my favorites


December 30, 2014

A classic album during the peak of the Eurodance era in 1993. Fenslau/Zweier created one of the best Rhythms and Synth Riffs coming out of this genre while Nosie Katzmann composed most of the material.

Track by Track Review

Serenity (Prolog): The opener is an atmospheric dark piece with filmscore samples (Fenslau used similar stuff lot of times in his Intros for his radio programm "HR3 Clubnight") and spoken words by Supreme. 4/5

Mr. Vain: Starts off straight away with that simple but genius Synth Riff that everyone knows and that carries this track pretty much. The raps in this track are really great and powerfull and the buildup towards the chorus is done in a great way with that Synth figure in the back. Overall it's just one of those songs where every piece fits to another. Probably the most successful single in the whole Eurodance genre. 5/5

Got To Get It: Similar to Mr. Vain in some aspects, but specially the Synth Riff(s) and the nicely sung vocals by Tania Evans make it a really great track on it's own. 4.5/5

World In Your Hands: Slow Downtempo track with an interesting arrangement and nice melodys, has a depressing note to it. Making a good Downtempo track usually separates the wheat from the chaff, and the producers showed their talent making this record. 4.5/5

Adelante!: Powerful track with spanish vocals from Supreme that got pitched down a lot. Never was one of my personal favorites as it tends to be a bit repetetive, still with a nice main melody. 3.5/5

Rocket To The Moon: A dance track that is stylistically similar to Mr. Vain and Got To Get It, sadly included are not very profound lyrics in the verse (Di Di Di Di...) that I really don't like. However it is again nicely produced with great rhythms and synths and the chorus isn't too bad either. 4/5

Anything: Probably my favorite on this album. It is fast, dark, powerfull, even hypnotic in a way and once again includes really great synth riffs that reminds you of Sleeper in Metropolis by Anne Clark and punchy basslines. On top you get a very trancey and spheric part in the middle section. Just a great production overall. 5/5

Key To Your Heart: Second Downtempo Track on this album, again with a rather dark note. The chord progression is a little odd on this one, but still makes it a great track with a nice atmosphere. 4/5

The Other Side Of Me: Very nice dance arrangement with a wistful sounding pad, melodious lines and house piano chords. One of the non-single highlights on the album. 4.5/5

The Hurt: Dreamy piano house track with a very high and heavenly singing Tania Evans. The chorus sounds really great, unfortunately Jay Supreme acts a little sluggish to me, which resulted in the weakest rap performance on the album. 4/5

Mother Earth: In the intro quite strong, again atmospheric and with a nice synth line. However then from instrumentation it goes a little different way, with strings and hoover sounds that are somewhat a bit incongruous to me. Chorus is good, but I think this track could have gone into a bit of a different direction. This leaves a decent dance number. 3.5/5

Serenity (Epilog): At the end of the album a slightly longer spherical trance instrumental piece with truly beautiful sounds. 4.5/5