lofront31

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue lofront31

September 14, 2016

This release is absolutely fantastic. Super quiet vinyl, and the sound quality is superb. Clear with just the right amount of highs. Packaging is also high quality.
joeljustice

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue joeljustice

January 22, 2018

A record store acquaintance of mine told me they don't always start at 0001 - so a 6000 pressing run could have higher numbers.
HisDankMaterials

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue HisDankMaterials

January 19, 2018
For what it's worth my copy's number is higher than 6,500.
DecayToDeath

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue DecayToDeath

July 2, 2015
Yeah, my copy isn't numbered but it's definitely the same release.
audiophilevinyl

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue audiophilevinyl

August 4, 2014
not all issues are numbered, depends on label, but the same quality and code
jondubb35

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue jondubb35

July 21, 2019
The only copies of this particular pressing that are numbered, are the ones that were released exclusively on RSD 2013. Up until a few years ago, this limited RSD version had gone out of print. Fortunately, for those that did not get a copy on RSD, it was rereleased a couple of years ago, as a non-limited/non-numbered version. In my opinion, this is the definitive mono pressing of this record. Sound is incredible.
noonanthebruce

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue noonanthebruce

December 21, 2013
edited over 7 years ago

Beautiful reissue. This mono mix is just wonderful. Columbia faithfully reproduced everything on this album down to the last detail. I love that they even put the barcode on a sticker so as not to alter the original layout!
I have no clue how many copies they pressed of this... it is numbered but not mentioned. Anyone have any info on this?
Lord_Summerisle

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue Lord_Summerisle

December 22, 2013
I have to agree. A original mono might forever be out of my price range but this reissue sounds wonderful. The only other version I have to compare it to is a 70's stereo pressing. Essential.