KilburnKicks

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue as reviewed by KilburnKicks

May 17, 2020
edited 6 months ago
This is by far the best sounding mono pressing I have listened to. Pick one up before the price shoots up!
Only bettered by the MoFi stereo pressing.
brinnes67

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue brinnes67

May 10, 2020
edited 7 months ago
I own 4 copies of this album including a mono original. This pressing sounds amazing and knocks the socks off the others, even the original, strangely enough.
MalachiLui

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue MalachiLui

May 23, 2019
How did this pressing get so expensive? It's an in-house Record Industry cut, not the RTI/RKS version in the US. Yes, this version is numbered, but it shouldn't be $200 when a superior non-numbered version is available in the US for $25.
leonthepro

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue leonthepro

January 25, 2020
derekgentry
What's your favorite vinyl pressing of Kind of Blue, Malachi?

US originals, All Classic Records, RKS Mono, and MFSL Stereo. Any of these and you should be happy.
leonthepro

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue leonthepro

January 25, 2020
MalachiLui
How did this pressing get so expensive? It's an in-house Record Industry cut, not the RTI/RKS version in the US. Yes, this version is numbered, but it shouldn't be $200 when a superior non-numbered version is available in the US for $25.

Strange indeed. Guess its just the numbering, the common collectors usually think Music On Vinyl is a high end label.
derekgentry

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue derekgentry

June 3, 2019
What's your favorite vinyl pressing of Kind of Blue, Malachi?
Mr_Tangerine

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue as reviewed by Mr_Tangerine

February 25, 2019
The pressing is incredible. almost zero noise or pop. The fact that this is a mono record surprised me because the sound is so vivd and 3-dimensional.
VBranco

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue VBranco

November 11, 2016

Sounds gorgeous to me. This is the only release of this album I own on vinyl, so I can't compare it to any of the other hundreds of versions there are, but to me this is very good. I was looking for the mono mix of this album and I wasn't disapointed, I liked it more than the stereo.
Bleeder

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue as reviewed by Bleeder

October 24, 2015
edited over 5 years ago

An impeccable mastering in mono. Cymbals are crisp, horns are lively, and the bass just right. Blue in Green sounds totally mesmerising. Also amazed at how clean the overall fidelity is. Essential for every Miles collector.
davisuk

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue as reviewed by davisuk

January 5, 2015

a great sounding pressing of this album. nice to hear the "proper' mono version at correct speed.