Ray Charles ‎– A Life In Music

Atlantic/Deluxe ‎– AD 5-3700
5 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Box Set


A1 The Sun's Gonna Shine Again
A2 What Would I Do Without You
A3 Ain't Misbehavin
A4 Leave My Woman Alone
A5 Love On My Mind
B1 Swanee River Rock (Talkin' 'Bout That River)
B2 The Genius After Hours
B3 I Got A Woman
B4 How Long Blues
C1 Yes Indeed!
C2 Just For A Thrill
C3 Soul Brothers
C4 Sinner's Prayer
C5 That's Enough
D1 Lonely Avenue
D2 Let The Good Times Roll
D3 Greenbacks
D4 Mr. Charles Blues
D5 Music, Music, Music
D6 It Should've Been Me
E1 What'd I Say
E2 Funny (But I Still Love You)
E3 Losing Hand
E4 A Bit Of Soul
E5 Cosmic Ray
F1 A Fool For You
F2 I Want A Little Girl
F3 This Little Girl Of Mine
F4 Soul Meeting
F5 Blackjack
G1 Drown In My Own Tears
G2 Ain't That Love
G3 The Man I Love
G4 Come Rain Or Come Shine
H1 Hard Times
H2 You Be My Baby
H3 What Kind Of Man Are You
H4 It's All Right
H5 I Wonder Who
I1 Talkin' 'Bout You
I2 Hornful Soul
I3 Heartbreaker
I4 Bag Of Blues
J1 Hallelujah I Love Her So
J2 Rockhouse
J3 Tell Me How You Feel
J4 Sweet Sixteen Bar's
J5 I Believe To My Soul



8-page booklet with liner notes and detailed credits.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 23, 2018

Nice 80's boxset, I enjoyed the excellent sound quality in mono, really a great purchase!


May 7, 2016

This 5 lp collection is incredible! There's only a few essentials missing which I assume he recorded for a different label which is why they wouldn't be here but otherwise, this set sounds and looks fantastic! It would have been nice if the ups were in more than just plastic inner sleeves inside the box.