The Kentucky Colonels ‎– On Stage

Sundown ‎– SDLP 050
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John Hardy
Written By [Miscredited] – Jones, Mann, Hugg, McGuiness, VickersWritten By [Uncredited] – Traditional
A2 Used To Be
A3 Shackles And Chains
Written By [Miscredited] – StewartWritten-By [Uncredited] – Jimmie Davis
A4 Durham's Bull
A5 Mountain Dew
A6 I Might Take You Back Again
A7 Bluegrass Breakdown
Written-By – Monroe*
B1 Flop Eared Mule
Written-By – Reno*, Smiley*
B2 I Wonder How The Old Folks Are At Home
B3 Over In The Glory Land
Written By – Gledhill, Hannah
B4 Reno Ride
Written-By – Marman*, Reno*, Mann*
B5 Ocean Of Diamonds
Written-By – Carnahan*
B6 Bending The Strings
Written-By – Shelton*

Companies, etc.



Recording dates:
A4, B4: Brooks Otis' house in Wayside, California, April 19, 1964
B6: Comedia Theater, Palo Alto, November 15, 1964
A1 to A3, A5, A6, B1 to B3, B5: Ash Grove, Los Angeles, between March 27 and April 3, 1965

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099882415014
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A): SDLP 050 A-1 MB PR-E A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B): SDLP 050 B-1 P-RE B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0199 The Kentucky Colonels On Stage(LP, Album) Rounder Records 0199 US 1984 Sell This Version
VLP-357, 30.1994 The Kentucky Colonels On Stage(LP, Album) Vemsa, Rounder Records VLP-357, 30.1994 Spain 1989 Sell This Version