daviedee12

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer daviedee12

January 15, 2019
Absolute classic track, Less is definitely more with this track and its a shame people don't make em like this anymor
Akaikitty

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer Akaikitty

November 16, 2018
edited 2 months ago
I can't stand this tune.

Krome and time weren't the greatest producers. They had some stormers, but their more commercial stuff isn't great and too overplayed.
Or4ANGEpm

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer Or4ANGEpm

January 2, 2019
omfg this guy! Just STFU You sad & salty Furry Loser!
iehrenwald

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer iehrenwald

November 20, 2018
Akaikitty
I can't stand this tune. Krome and time weren't the greatest producers.


w8 m8, that ain't gr8
simpleSI74

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer as reviewed by simpleSI74

October 14, 2018
The flip is a major disappointment not one of their best by any stretch
tangee

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer tangee

November 16, 2015

I purchased a copy of this from a car boot sale in its Original Sleeve and both vinyl and sleeve were in Mint condition, i paid 50p..Lovely Jubbly...
Krusty_0

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer Krusty_0

March 21, 2017
50 pounds? i will be getting repress for less than 4 pounds
theh0rse

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer as reviewed by theh0rse

August 8, 2012
edited over 6 years ago

I first heard this (The Slammer) on Trance FM in 1993, all I can say is I agree with the above - It takes you on a journey, another true classic that bridged the gap between hardcore and jungle. This (to me) reminds me of a mid '93 London sound. 5 Stars
willow13

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer willow13

November 13, 2016
Haha, i first played this on trance Fm! Good times
Nits

DJ Krome & Mr Time* - The Slammer as reviewed by Nits

February 18, 2008

This tune was massive when it came out, and I can remember being totally blown away when I first heard it. What really makes this tune special is the playful nature of the stabs, pianos, and the other samples they used, which gives this tune a kind of fair-ground feel. Together with a deep bass-line, and a wicked rolling break-beat, this one takes you on a roller-coaster ride, just as you'd expect if you were at a fair-ground! I've even had people who are not into oldschool hardcore comment on what an outstanding tune this is - nuff said!