jpmitchell

Mica Levi - Under The Skin jpmitchell

January 4, 2019

I must have got one of the duds from this edition. The music is very quiet, with a persistently high level of background noise throughout.
mcalnd

Mica Levi - Under The Skin as reviewed by mcalnd

September 17, 2018
Good pressing, although it looks dirty. Craptastic 192kbps MP3 Download though ;(
monoq

Mica Levi - Under The Skin as reviewed by monoq

December 29, 2017
A perfect, immersive score for one of the most fascinating movie in recent times.
debaerdemaeker78

Mica Levi - Under The Skin debaerdemaeker78

February 8, 2017
no download card with my lp,second press also with download card?
OCCIDENTAL

Mica Levi - Under The Skin as reviewed by OCCIDENTAL

November 5, 2016

This ranks in my top 20 scores of all time. Just totally creates that MOOD in the film, balanced with beautiful sequnces with no score.
Less is more in the right places.

Mastering and pressing are mostly phenomenal. Some copies are noisier than others, but you'll have that with such big runs.
HarleyMagoo

Mica Levi - Under The Skin HarleyMagoo

January 2, 2016
My sleeve was printed pretty bad...the wording cute off on the bottom. Sounds nice though.
GreatBowlsAfire

Mica Levi - Under The Skin GreatBowlsAfire

January 27, 2017

seriously man.. thats the way it was made.. its implying that its.. you know.. "UNDER the Skin"..
look at the CD cover image.. in fact on the BluRay cover, the title is up on top, and the letters are still cut off on the bottom edge.. https://www.amazon.com/Under-Blu-ray-Digital-Scarlett-Johansson/dp/B00K0MM4AM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1485575928&sr=8-1&keywords=under+the+skin+blu+ray
diamon

Mica Levi - Under The Skin diamon

November 7, 2015
This is a great album and doesn't really seem to matter if it's played at 33 or 45. Still sounds awesome.
rockpunkernickel

Mica Levi - Under The Skin rockpunkernickel

April 23, 2015
Just picked up the 2nd press (or repress) at a local record shop ($17 and tax) and it sounds phenomenal - dead quiet, w/full and deep dynamic range.
dscprlnt78

Mica Levi - Under The Skin dscprlnt78

February 26, 2015
LP is being repressed or re-stocked in the coming days, yet there's already flippin' going on? C'mon people!
mickeymikerou

Mica Levi - Under The Skin mickeymikerou

August 25, 2014
I bought this album twice:
On the first he had filled it drops on the side a, I sent it back to the seller.
I bought the second from another seller, same!
Anyone have the same problem?
patrizio82

Mica Levi - Under The Skin patrizio82

February 19, 2019
I have the same problem, seems like "drops" on the vinyl surface. Also a bit of surface noise, not because of the drops but all the way through. Did not come with download card either.
house_of_abernathy

Mica Levi - Under The Skin house_of_abernathy

April 27, 2017
Yep, me too. I went through 3 copies of 1st pressing through Amazon and all had same issue on both sides. Looks like drops/smears of adhesive from the pressing.
mickeymikerou

Mica Levi - Under The Skin mickeymikerou

March 7, 2015
I think this si a pressing fault but nobody says : "yeah mine too". So I don't know for now. But my both records have the same problem.
captatkins

Mica Levi - Under The Skin captatkins

February 28, 2015
edited over 4 years ago

Yes, please Try to be a bit more clear.
philipgrattan

Mica Levi - Under The Skin philipgrattan

February 6, 2015
Are you talking about a pressing fault or what do you mean?