Zeppo ‎– Mue

Ravachol Prod ‎– 034, La Société Pue Prod ‎– la societe pue prod 024, Collectif Ortika ‎– none, Aredje ‎– cop010, Espace Noir ‎– none, Keponteam ‎– none, MALOKA ‎– none, Le Jura Libertaire ‎– none, Ronce Records ‎– none, La Fédération Libertaire Des Montagnes ‎– none, Organisation Socialiste Libertaire ‎– none, Contre Choc ‎– none, Happy Culture ‎– none, Trauma Social ‎– none, Acratos ‎– none, La Brick ‎– none, Rude Kids Crew Records ‎– none, Anarcho Vegan Crew ‎– none, Bituka ‎– none, Deviance ‎– Dev #052
Vinyl, LP, Album
CD, Album
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

LP-A1 Lettre À Mon Frère, À Ma Sœur
Featuring – Mu Tine
LP-A2 Le Combat
LP-A3 Solidarité Antinationale
Featuring – La Chorale Antifa, Nibor
LP-A4 Mur De La Honte
Featuring – Etnas, Lud (4)
LP-A5 Soupir
Featuring – Gino (42)
LP-B1 Le Phénix Noir
Featuring – Abstral Compost, Tito (42)
LP-B2 Bella Ciao
Featuring – La Chorale Antifa
LP-B3 Appelle La Police
Featuring – Lud (4), Txantxo, Txomin (4)
LP-B4 Fils De Chienne
Featuring – La Meute (5)
LP-B5 Tristesse
LP-B6 Le Son Des Canons
CD1-1 Lettre À Mon Frère, À Ma Sœur
Featuring – Mu Tine
CD1-2 Le Combat 2:22
CD1-3 Le Transalcool-Express (Bonus) 4:19
CD1-4 Solidarité Antinationale
Featuring – La Chorale Antifa, Nibor
CD1-5 Mur De La Honte
Featuring – Etnas, Lud (4)
CD1-6 Soupir
Featuring – Gino (42)
CD1-7 Mort: Sceau De Vie (Bonus) 3:05
CD1-8 Le Phénix Noir
Featuring – Abstral Compost, Tito (42)
CD1-9 Le Bec Précédent La Querelle (Bonus) 3:38
CD1-10 Bella Ciao
Featuring – La Chorale Antifa
CD1-11 Appelle La Police
Featuring – Lud (4), Txantxo, Txomin (4)
CD1-12 Fils De Chienne
Featuring – La Meute (5)
CD1-13 Tristesse 1:00
CD1-14 Le Son Des Canons 3:37
CD2-1 Une Mine Irradieuse (Version Inédite) 4:09
CD2-2 J'ai Mal 3:31
CD2-3 Marre 1:51
CD2-4 Mon Amour, Mon Union 2:05
CD2-5 ...Sans Plus Tarder, Un Message Flash Du Président 1:54
CD2-6 Labyrinthe 3:53
CD2-7 Reprise De Conscience 4:45
CD2-8 Le Bal Démasqué 3:53
CD2-9 L'éternel Râleur 3:27
CD2-10 Reflet D'une Chute 6:04
CD2-11 Le Grand Bal Des Écervelés
Remix – Jérôme Indermühle
CD2-12 Réfractaire
Remix – Jérôme Indermühle
CD2-13 - Colère
Remix – Jérôme Indermühle
CD2-14 La Tégénaire Mère
Remix – Jérôme Indermühle
CD2-15 Jour De Fête
Remix – Jérôme Indermühle
CD2-16 Triste Réalité 2:01
CD2-17 Anthropression 1:38
CD2-18 Traqué 2:56
CD2-19 Le Gouffre 1:33
CD2-20 Tempête 4:35

Companies, etc.



Comes with printed cardboard inner sleeve with CDs and information, 12 page booklet with lyrics and information, and insert.

Tracks on "Exuvie" compilation were remastered in 2013 and originally appeared on the following releases:
"Entre Colère Et Douleur" (2012) - J'ai Mal
"Vert De Rage, Noir D'espoir" (2011) - Marre, Mon Amour, Mon Union,
"Changement des peaux" (2010) - ...Sans Plus Tarder, Un Message Flash Du Président
"L'envers Des Corps" (2006) - Labyrinthe, Reprise De Conscience, Le Bal Démasqué, L'éternel Râleur, Reflet D'une Chute
"Sabotage" (2005) - Le Grand Bal Des Écervelés,
"L'âme De Fond" (2003) - Réfractaire, - Colère, La Tégénaire Mère, Jour De Fête
"Split Zeppo/Antabuse" (1996) - Triste Réalité,
"Démo 1" (1996) - Anthropression, Traqué, Le Gouffre
"Stop!" (1994) - Tempête

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MPO ZEPPO A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MPO ZEPPO B
  • Mastering SID Code (CD Mue): ifpi L595
  • Mould SID Code (CD Mue): IFPI 1A21
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Mue): M0086721
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Mue): 1 / DUPLITECH131104B
  • Mastering SID Code (CD Exuvie): ifpi L595
  • Mould SID Code (CD Exuvie): IFPI 1A21
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Exuvie): M0086722
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Exuvie): 1 / DUPLITECH131104C



Add Review



May 18, 2014
edited over 5 years ago
What is Eco Anarcore?
It is green and black. Love and anarchy. Anger and Rebellion. Joy and sadness. Activism. Ecology. Hope. Energy. Precision.
Or in short, Zeppo.

Militant social, political and ecological ideas, uncompromisingly presented using a mixture of musical styles, including - but not limited to - Punk, Metal, Hardcore, Rap, Ska and Dub.

Using the above to describe “Mue” is not enough, as there's so much more to it that it's hard to find a good place to start.

Perhaps to mention that it contains songs written over a period of seven years, and recorded in 2013 for Zeppo's 20 years anniversary.
Most of the tracks feature collaborations with various guest artists, which only adds to the diversity of the release.
They've got rapping, violins, turntables, and even a choir of almost 20 people!

The energy and anger on the album is almost palpable, and you can tell they've been at it for a while, as everything is tight and precise.

And a special mention for “Soupir”, which I found to be a sublime dub piece! Only downside is that at 2 minutes it's way too short.

And that is only the main album!

That's right, in addition to the vinyl record and CD with bonus tracks, there is also an extra compilation CD entitled “Exuvie”, containing 20 tracks which appeared on various past Zeppo releases.
Originally recorded between 1994 and 2012, the songs have been newly remastered (and some even re-mixed) in 2013.
Musically “Exuvie” is more consistent on the specific Zeppo Punk/Metal sound, so it's not as complex or elaborate as “Mue”, but still provides a very interesting idea of the group's evolution.

The lyrics are in French, Italian and Basque and are thoroughly presented in the accompanying booklet.

No less than 21 labels and organizations are responsible for putting together this release and the packaging shows attention to details and very good quality overall (thick vinyl, glossy magazine type booklet, printed cardboard inner sleeve).

The only problem with this release is that it's so well put together and complete that I don't really feel the need to check out other Zeppo past releases, I feel like I've got everything here. Can't say the same for future records though, definitely a group worth keeping an eye out for!